Shell
Member Since 2022
Ever since I have started Lantus instead of Glargine, I've noticed that this batch is more effective. I don't know if it's the name brand or something else.
'Bout a week ago, there was a great cycle. But, the only reason it was great was because I was constantly feeding high carb all afternoon, when it plummeted in +3 from 262 to 79. Feeding constantly to try to slow down the dive.
Per Vet's advice a .5 reduction was in order. However, shortly after, preshot numbers were still low. So, my idea was to work our way up to 1.5. From 1 to 1.25 (2-3 days). This morning we had our first 1.5 U shot.
Now... PMPS 179. +2 later 133. This is what I mean. Over 20% reduction within 2 hours is far too steep and now I am giving snacks to try to slow the drop overnight. It's almost midnight. I do need to sleep and will stay awake until it levels out.
The break from protocol has been discussed with my Veterinarian who is pretty well versed, so I am pretty stressed right now. If there is friendly, helpful, informative support to offer, I am all ears. RE-testing soon.
'Bout a week ago, there was a great cycle. But, the only reason it was great was because I was constantly feeding high carb all afternoon, when it plummeted in +3 from 262 to 79. Feeding constantly to try to slow down the dive.
Per Vet's advice a .5 reduction was in order. However, shortly after, preshot numbers were still low. So, my idea was to work our way up to 1.5. From 1 to 1.25 (2-3 days). This morning we had our first 1.5 U shot.
Now... PMPS 179. +2 later 133. This is what I mean. Over 20% reduction within 2 hours is far too steep and now I am giving snacks to try to slow the drop overnight. It's almost midnight. I do need to sleep and will stay awake until it levels out.
The break from protocol has been discussed with my Veterinarian who is pretty well versed, so I am pretty stressed right now. If there is friendly, helpful, informative support to offer, I am all ears. RE-testing soon.