2/9 Tiggy AMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Not sure if the previous condo link will work with all these board issues. Tiggy had a lot of shenanigans last night and this morning. Lots of energy is nice to see.

Anyway its an hour till shot time and Tiggy is at 144. Its been 6 cycles since the furshot and I am not sure whether to increase or not. Normally I would wait due to the greens etc, but part of my uncertainty is that I leave tomorrow morning until Thursday morning for a business trip and DH will be managing. He wont be testing as much and I want to leave him on a steady dose, but at the same time I dont want to lose momentum again. So I either increase this morning when I can watch for at least 3 cycles. Or I hold this dose till Thursday morning.

I am thinking I might split the difference and increase 1/4 unit. Thoughts?
 
Re: 2/9 Tiggy AMBG 144 dose when away ??!

I would want to leave DH with an even (at the line marking) dose, so it is easier for him to measure, and a safe dose, as Tiggy might have some stress while you're gone. J.D. will often go lower when stressed, so just wanted you to be aware that not all cats go up when stressed.

Maybe shoot the 7.25 for now, and then leave your DH to shoot 7 while you're gone, and lots of instructions.
Has he shot before? If not, make an example syringe with some colored water in it, and have him compare each dose to that.
 
Re: 2/9 Tiggy AMBG 144 dose when away ??!

Oh yes, he is pretty experienced with shooting and testing. He does it on Tuesdays and Thursdays while I am in the office. I waited and hadnt heard so I gave him 7.25 and will hold that I think. Dh will be fine with that dose. Tiggy doesnt do stress. He is very laid back and lazy.
 
Re: 2/9 Tiggy AMBG 144 dose when away ??!

Please change the Subject Line in your first post to AMPS 180 as it looks like you didn't shoot with AMBG written there.
You're lucky to have your DH to help you.
 
For sure, he is good. he could be better.. but he refuses to get up at night to test. He thinks I should just give up and stick to a single dose and stop testing. But he does what I ask cos he knows i will nag the **** out of him if he doesnt ;)
 
Nag the shite...I do that here sometimes! DH doesn't mind 6:30 AM alarm, but is not a big fan of the 2:00 AM alarm.... I hope Tig feels better--he's only doing that crap because your leaving; you know that, right? Gob has done that to me in the past a few times....
 
looks like Tiggy had a really nice day yesterday. Hopefully the increase will help him stay in that nice range rather than going up like he usually does. It's worth a try. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top