2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432 +6 282 PMPS 304 +3 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
We are back! yay! and Rupert and the rest of the kitties were fine when we were gone. I tested Rupert the minute I got home (and he actually seemed to be waiting for me to do it? sitting on his chair, next to an already full food bowl but just waiting for me to poke him!?!)... and gave me a nice sunny 284 after two days of lowered dose. Hm.....

so, this morning I stuck with that he's been on and we'll see where he goes with it, am thinking it's not going to be enough but wanted to monitor it thru the day and see if it works at all... if he comes down slower on the lower dose, even if he doesn't hit super great numbers it might be a way to train his liver a little better. Who knows. if we don't get much action I'll sneak him back to 1.75 and then back to the 2.0 which seemed to be working before we left. We leave again, this time for 8 days (!) on Sept 16 so it would be nice to get him surfing some blues a bit before then because we'll be lowering the dose again as usual.

Meanwhile... the show went superbly well and it would appear that Ro is a major superstar! The judge went MENTAL over him! kept talking to me after each test raving about how he moved and how cute he was etc.etc! As a result he totally cleaned up! Highest dressage scores I've ever had 73.5%, 71.5%, 70.3% and 68.2%... and he won his first three classes and was second in the last one (we were both a little tired!). some nice competition too so he got a lot of points and is completely qualified for all three tests at Nationals in two weeks! He then went on to win the Sport horse in hand class with my hubby leading him... despite having what we think is a broken ankle! trying to get him in to get some xrays today!. Harvey was a twit on the first day (breeders championship show) but still managed to do ok, ended up with two championships(only one in his classes!), one reserve and a top six. Second day of the show he was much better, IMO, more relaxed and settled and a little less nerve wracking to ride! he was the only one in his classes (the harder tests have fewer riders usually!)..

so.. it was a very successful show. I think Ro is going to take over as my main dressage horse if Harvey doesn't get his act together soon!!!

Happy that the cats seemed to do well. Noelle left a TON of food out for them, so much so that all the bowls were full when we got home. good and bad really...but at least I know that if Rupert gets low he would have food around... but the liklihood of him going low is pretty slim!!!! Of course if the food sits out for a while then they all turn their noses up at it and it gets wasted.. but better safe than sorry I guess! She does such a great job wiht Rupert and has no problem giving him his shots. I may have to think about dose carefully for the next time we are away. I might not lower it quite so much now that I know how much food is around for all of them and that Oliver is NOT hoovering up every last morsel anymore!

Hope everyone had a great few days and has a chance to enjoy this last long weekend of the summer! I'm off to clean out the horse trailer - I"m limping too, tore a muscle in my calf as I was climbing on Harvey on Friday (?!! gads it sucks to get old!).. so between Stu and I we are a couple of crocks!!
 
Re: 2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432

Congratulations on all the horsey successes!
Good to come home and find everything working smoothly too.

Rupert, you need to come down. You don't always have to be out in the ozone.
We need to find you a lagoon to enjoy instead. A special one just for you! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432

What r you doing up there Rupert? Rosy's waiting for you in the green. Come down slowly & the two of you can meet in the blue floor.
 
Re: 2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432

Okay Rupert, the boss is back, time to get your act in order! :smile:

I'm glad you had a good horsey time, Pip. Like my technical term? See what I know about horses? :lol:

Welcome back :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432

Rupert, time to come down again, but slowly.

Sorry to hear about the injuries, sending a few healing vines your way. Great news on the show though, sounds like Rojo is a star.
 
Re: 2/9 Rupert AMPS 450, +2 432

Hi Pip,

Welcome Home, Great to have you and Rupert back! So glad he is fine, and that you and Ro were a smashing success \M/ Tell Rupert he missed Reuben's nose dive into the greens the other day (we tried a .25u dosecrease); maybe they can schedule a play date to meet in the blues - momma beans like slow and steady!! Hope both your injuries heal fast!

Alexa & Reuben
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top