2/9 Pearl AMPS 206.....PMPS 96, +2 67, +2.75 64, +3.5 54, +4 76, +4.5 91, +6 79

Perhaps it's just a mini bounce from that lovely stretch of greens. Paws crossed she comes down throughout the day :cat: FWIW, try not to worry about increasing - it's patterns that lead to an increase; so if you saw nadirs rise for a few cycles, that may warrant an increase discussion :bighug: Superb job last night :bighug:
 
Perhaps it's just a mini bounce from that lovely stretch of greens. Paws crossed she comes down throughout the day :cat: FWIW, try not to worry about increasing - it's patterns that lead to an increase; so if you saw nadirs rise for a few cycles, that may warrant an increase discussion :bighug: Superb job last night :bighug:
Hi Susanne! I really hope a bounce is right, and by PMPS we are back to her green normal. I reviewed Jax's SS so I see you have been up and down with dosing over time. Somehow I had gotten it in my mind that it would be a straight shot - increase, then decrease, then goodbye FD. :banghead:
 
hope a bounce is right, and by PMPS we are back to her green normal
headed in the right direction so far :cat:

increase, then decrease, then goodbye FD
some kitties take that route and maybe pearl will! I think the best advice I read on here (somewhere...) was to not get tied to a dose...follow the numbers, not the insulin.

And yuppp, Jax has been down to 0.5u and up to 2.25u. Buttt he's still regulated and behaving a-okay. He has a tooth extraction next week so paws crossed that helps (or at least rules teeth out as a potential issue :)). My first goal is regulation and then remission would be icing on the cake :cat:
 
I agree with Susanne, it's just a reaction to those great numbers you had yesterday. Ruby's been back and forth on a few doses. It's a little disheartening at the beginning, but I've found the increases to be really helpful in nudging Ruby in the right direction. The more insulin you can get into Pearl, the more time she can spend in healing numbers and her pancreas and liver will start working in cooperation with each other better. Ruby doesn't bounce anymore and I attribute it to being proactive about increases when they're due.
 
I agree with Susanne, it's just a reaction to those great numbers you had yesterday.

Ruby doesn't bounce anymore and I attribute it to being proactive about increases when they're due.
Thanks Katherine! I am hoping for more green tonight. I think I panic about the increases somehow b/c I know I can't stay home all day every day for the rest of my life with work (I telework a lot now but don't know when my job will change allowing me to do that), so somewhere inside I am RUSHING to get to remission b/c I don't know what I will do when they ask me to work more hours outside the house (except refuse point-blank and I don't know how well that will go!)
 
headed in the right direction so far :cat:


some kitties take that route and maybe pearl will! I think the best advice I read on here (somewhere...) was to not get tied to a dose...follow the numbers, not the insulin.

And yuppp, Jax has been down to 0.5u and up to 2.25u. Buttt he's still regulated and behaving a-okay. He has a tooth extraction next week so paws crossed that helps (or at least rules teeth out as a potential issue :)). My first goal is regulation and then remission would be icing on the cake :cat:

I like cake...and frosting! :cat::cat::cat:
 
She's alllllmooosttt back to the lagoon :D

She made it :D

The nice experienced people here will help you when the time comes (if you need it) :bighug: And pre-covid (what was that like :p), lots of caregivers followed TR while working outside the home. There is a sticky on it if you haven't seen it - Is Tight Regulation Possible with a Full Time Job?

Encouraging, thank you! I really don't WANT to go back to working outside the house (who does? I have plenty to do here!) but I may need to. I'm looking to change my job at work, I don't know how well the new position may work with me on telework. They SHOULD though since I am an immuno-compromised person and we work in overcrowded buildings.
 
RUSHING to get to remission
Trust me, I understand! This pandemic doesn't seem to be ending anytime soon around here, so I'm not too worried yet about not being home. But I do have a problem with patience, because I would like to be able to have an evening out having socially distanced drinks or dinner with a friend outdoors whenever the weather gets better without worrying about Ruby's 7 pm shot time. It's been a while since I've had a social life!
 
Hi! Just want to make sure...if Pearl goes under 50, tomorrow morning I decrease dose by 0.25U. Is this correct? It would be her first time under 50 if she goes there tonight, and we are still pretty early in the cycle right now.
 
That's correct, you reduce by 0.25u if she falls under 50. She'll probably get there, she's been coming down all day.
Thanks, Christie. I am still experimenting with the amount of MC (for her, 3% only) to give her to keep her steady or raise a little without skyrocketing her. I am SO excited to think she might make a dose reduction!
 
Back
Top