2/9 Neko PMPS 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Last condo was from two days ago, I couldn't get on yesterday. I missed my LL fix of the day! Neko's working off a bounce from a reducie yesterday followed by the incompetent bean doing a fur shot at the start of the bounce. ohmygod_smile

2/8 Recap:
AMPS 315 +4.5 228 +8 66 :mrgreen: +9 49 :shock: :mrgreen: +9.5 108
PMPS 148 +3.5 351

So we are down to 2.0 units!!! The last time we were there was early March last year. After Neko's very late in the cycle 49 (sheesh!), I gave her gravy. After seeing she was high enough, she got a quick tour outside, came in and headed first to the catnip pot, then went into DH's office and was a lap full of cuddle. I had wondered where she had gone - it was a half hour before dinner and normally she is like glue at that time of day. She was purring up a storm with a little bit of drool hanging from her lower lip :lol: and SO content. She also checked out the office shelf that is just below the heating vent. One happy little camper yesterday!

It is dry but cloudy here and Neko has had one tour of duty outside and is currently on DH's lap again, helping him read the newspaper. DH has a background is in computer networking, and when I described the FDMB symptoms his words were "it'll take a day or two to sort out", DNS tables are mucked up.
 
Re: 2/9 Neko AMPS 424 +5 261 +7 151

it's a such pleasure scrolling down neko's spreadsheet.
wendy, you're doing a great job with her! she's so lucky to have you as her momma. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/9 Neko AMPS 424 +5 261 +7 151

Wendy&Neko said:
She was purring up a storm with a little bit of drool hanging from her lower lip :lol: and SO content. She also checked out the office shelf that is just below the heating vent. One happy little camper yesterday!
Love this. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/9 Neko AMPS 424 +5 261 +7 151 +8.5 134

+8.5 134
Whew! She slowed down. That 110 points in two hours had me wondering. Neko is getting more comfortable in blues. I had her swatting at the laser pointer a little while ago. :-D

@Jill- Aww shucks, thanks for your kind words. Her SS is looking better, but still a rainbow of colours, just more of the nicer ones.

@Libby - As Neko goes down in dose, she does seem to be happier more often. :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Neko AMPS 424 +5 261 +7 151 +8.5 134

Hi guys,

How wonderful that Neko is back at 2 Units! Nice descent today, too. So good to read how happy and content she is. Keep on enjoying all the great things in life, Neko! Those naps on papabean's lap are just the thing.

Have a great rest-of-the-weekend,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/9 Neko AMPS 424 +5 261 +7 151 +8.5 134

oh, Wendy - the fur shot is NO reflection on your ability. You are a great mom and do a wonderful job with Neko. :YMHUG:

Neko is looking fabulous - I can only imagine how it warms your heart!!!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
PMPS 174
So Neko spent probably half the day in the blues. :-D Not sure about tonight's shot though. :sad: Syringe lines were horrible (but I use calipers so that's OK), had a dickens of a time getting bubbles out so was squirting out lots of insulin. This box of BD syringes is the pits. After Neko's shot I smelled insulin on me after patting her but wasn't sure if it was a partial fur shot or just from me trying to get a good dose. I'll know if a few hours.

@Ella - It is nice to have Neko down to this amount of insulin, but I'm finding it harder to draw the dose now. :oops: Lots of room to be sloppy when you've got a big gulper. But that's OK, I'm willing to learn. :lol: Neko doesn't lap me as much as she used to, but that's because civie Theo is such a momma's boy.

@Libby - Fur shots are just so frustrating. I hate seeing Neko so uncomfortable because she skyrockets as a result. At least we've drained the shed. And she was happy in blues again today. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top