2/9 Mickey amps 391

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow because you think that's high? Remember, the meter has a 20% variance, so it might not be that high. Sam has had a lot of AM & PM PS in the 300's lately. It's frustrating, isn't it?
 
Did you get a levemir script yet? You mentioned something about the insulin from the pens needing to be transferred into another container...I'm not sure what your vet meant by that, but you can't shoot directly from the pens, you still need to draw the insulin out with a u-100 syringe. Or you could just buy the 10 ml. vials like prozinc comes in. That's what I got, but I'll go through it fast with Charlie's high dose. It may end up cheaper to get the pens if Mickey ends up needing a lower dose, they are more expensive up front, but you would be able to use them up probably instead of wasting a portion of the vial by throwing it away after 45 or so days. You could use a vacation, I bet!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top