Laura and Harley (GA)
Member Since 2011
HaRley
AMPS=348, Shot 1.2u, +6=85, PMPS=361, Shot 1.2u, SubW fluids @+3, +6=56 (fed usual LC meal)
To answer your question from yesterday's thread, yes, Sheila I think HaRley's PS's are mostly due to lack of duration from the prednisolone. Except when he gets that rare occasional surf like he did on full moon day.
HaDley
AMPS=183, Shot 1u, +6=60, +11.5=55, stalling, +11.75=54, fed 1/4 meal, +13=90, 1 hour post meal, +14.5=113, 2.5 hours post meal, Shot 0.25u, +4.5=96
While I have no regrets about shooting a reduced dose last night, I wasn't sure what to do with this AMPS. Too much insulin=bounce? Or not enough? So I treated it as not enough and raised back to the 1u I was trying yesterday morning. This big guy keeps me dancing...
AMPS=348, Shot 1.2u, +6=85, PMPS=361, Shot 1.2u, SubW fluids @+3, +6=56 (fed usual LC meal)
To answer your question from yesterday's thread, yes, Sheila I think HaRley's PS's are mostly due to lack of duration from the prednisolone. Except when he gets that rare occasional surf like he did on full moon day.
HaDley
AMPS=183, Shot 1u, +6=60, +11.5=55, stalling, +11.75=54, fed 1/4 meal, +13=90, 1 hour post meal, +14.5=113, 2.5 hours post meal, Shot 0.25u, +4.5=96
While I have no regrets about shooting a reduced dose last night, I wasn't sure what to do with this AMPS. Too much insulin=bounce? Or not enough? So I treated it as not enough and raised back to the 1u I was trying yesterday morning. This big guy keeps me dancing...