Kim & Buster
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-6-buster-amps-358.273887/
Looks like we'll end up going back to 2.25 units in a few days.
Looks like we'll end up going back to 2.25 units in a few days.
With SLGS you increase the dose once a week. TR has greater flexibility with dose changes but because it is more aggressive, it requires more testing (at least 4 per day). Also, preshots are not an indicator of how low he is going in the cycle - as you saw on 2/5. It's possible he saw lower numbers on 2/7 as well.
Apologies if I've have asked this before, but can you get the random spot check? Say a before bed test every night and any tests in the day when you're home? Even a +2 before you head out the door can tell you if it's going to be an active cycle or not.