2/9 Buddy PMPS 295 +4 150 +7 195 NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Well, this is nice. Maybe the bonkiers thing is leveling off? He is so good about getting his ears warmed up, sticked to be tested.

He was happy to be on the porch this morning, it was in the 30's last night and its better today. I like them to be out there before I go to work to give them some "breathing" room. If the weather allows.

If anything makes me giddy as a school boy is seeing them all act so happy and healthy. :mrgreen:

His ears are a little bruised again, no testing till we get home. The SS shows he should be OK.
 
Re: 02/09 Mike's Buddy AMPS# 272

He is crashed on the porch still, I hate to wake him up to head off to work. -sigh- A cat's life, no worries of work, bills or interstate traffic. Oh well maybe I will just lift the whole mini-condo and him into the living room. ;-)
 
Re: 02/09 Mike's Buddy AMPS# 272

I'd say he knows what he wants and gets it! As long as its good for him that is. ;-)

Before work we tested him, it read 55. I went whoooa! Then I realized there was not enough blood in the strip and did it again. One thing about the Bayer models they require a big drop to work. That is why we got the ReliOn Confirm, less blood and less $$$!.

Tonight he seems chipper, I had to warm his ears tonight. I need to get an old sock and fill it with rice. It is better than rubbing his ears or me holding them in my fingers to warm them up.

We are in the amber, its better than the red or what ever you guys call that!

Is it me or is the board a bit lagged tonight (this morning)?
 
Re: 02/09 Mike's Buddy AMPS#272 +1.5 276 PMPS#295

He is 150 this morning at 5:30 AM est. I guess I will check him again in about another +4? First low since he started.

This is where I get mixed signals on the protocols of section 4.4 and the subsection along with TRP.

Here is the big question, when +12 comes around for his next shoot; it will be about 2 hours before I go to work. If his numbers are low I can NOT stay home and monitor him. What should I do? :?



PS: I think my ISP is having issues. Buddy's SS and board refresh seems to be lagging.
 
Re: 02/09 Mike's Buddy AMPS#272 +1.5 276 PMPS#295 +4 150

Hi Mike,
More people should be around by the time of your next dose and before you leave for work. Sometimes when I need to leave and Maggie has a lower number and I don't feel comfortable, I leave some high carb food out for her which raises her bg but keeps her safe. Something like Fancy Feast Grilled Salmon with gravy is a good example. In your title type - Need help to get someone's attention. Sometimes the board is slow, but someone will see you need help and bump you up!
 
Re: 2/9 Need Help Buddy AMPS#272 +1.5 276 PMPS#295 +4 150 +7

OK, thanks. I will be back around 12 noon EST.

We have a storm rolling in now.. looks like some serious rain.

Thank you.
 
Re: 2/9 Need Help Buddy AMPS#272 +1.5 276 PMPS#295 +4 150 +7

Mike....I would suggest moving the "Need Help" to the end of your subject line because I barely saw it. Looks like he is starting to come up but it would be best if you could take everything out but your PMPS numbers so the line would read" 2/9 Buddy PMPS 295 +4 150 +7 195 NEED HELP....that might get more attention I hope :-D
 
I am having a heck of a time getting on here for the last 12 hours, ether its the boards server or my ISP. :shock:

OK, we will be on-line. But in and out because we have a lot to do to get ready for work. With just me laundry, lunch, kitties and etc are none stop till almost time to stop and make special time just for Buddy before going to work.

Thanks all, you guys and gals are great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top