2/9 Atticus, PMPS 120, +3 104, +5 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica and Atticus (GA)

Member Since 2011
Yesterday was very similar to the two before it (complete with very little sleep!):
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63157&p=684652

Atticus has been on a roll! I'm a little nervous about tonight because I have choir rehearsal and the earliest test I'll be able to get after his shot will be +3.5. I think I'll put a bit of MC in the automated feeder for him to have at +2. But I probably won't shoot if he's below 100 tonight, just to be safe.

I hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178

ROCK ON, ATTICUS!!!!!!!!

Looking good, little buddy!

celi & binks

100123-good-look.jpg
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178

Hi guys .. ahahah that picture is so funny! Anyways, atticus is looking good and it sounds like you have a plan in place for tonight .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178, +5.5 85

Atticus continues to look good...

And I think you have a great plan for tonight...
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178, +5.5 85

120 at PMPS. Going to shoot a slightly skinny dose because I really don't want to skip, but he went to 63 at +2 last night, and I don't want to take too many risks. I have the timer ready to feed him some LC at +2. Maybe I'll leave choir a little early to test at +3 instead of 3.5.

On top of everything, he has some kind of bite or pimple on his leg. I noticed him licking, and he's licked a bare spot there. It's a little smaller than a dime, raised like a pimple, and red. :YMSIGH: I hope he's not getting an infection. We're traveling tomorrow, so I won't have a chance to take him to the vet until Monday. I don't know what could have bitten him as he never goes outside. I have to idea what it is. As if we needed one more thing.
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178, +5.5 85, PMPS 120

I think you will be fine to shoot.

Texas it could be anything...flea, ants (fire ant)...?
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178, +5.5 85, PMPS 120, +3 104

Ran in the door, Atticus is eating and acting just fine. He's 104, 3 hours and 20 minutes after the shot, but I don't know how much he'd been eating or exactly when he ate. I'll test again soon, though I think he just ran back to his bowl.

We had an alto with a birthday today and so there was cake after rehearsal. Visions of a foamy-mouthed cat in my head, I skipped cake (skipped cake!) and drove like a maniac back home. I wish I could explain to Atticus how I sacrificed cake for him!
 
Re: 2/9 Atticus, AMPS 178, +5.5 85, PMPS 120

aw, it's so hard to be so worried! you're doing everything right, monica. great job. i know what a sacrifice it is for you (or would be for me) to pass up on the cake! ;-) especially if there was any chocolate involved in the cake . . . and if it was homemade cake . . . :lol:
 
Thanks, Julie. I'm feeling pretty good about the way things are going, though I'm worried about that thing on his leg. I hope he stops licking it so it can heal.

I think maybe he did know about my cake sacrifice and he's thanking me by letting me go to sleep tonight!

127 at +5.

Have a good night, everybody!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top