2/8 - Wally update: AMPS=390, +3=290,+4.5=137,+6.5=58,+7.25=97,+8.25=116, PMPS=214,+2=350

Well at least you managed to keep him above the reduction point and nice that he got to green with the 1.75u.

Did you order a human meter so you could double check those lows?
So you can at least adopt the more aggressive dosing that longterm diabetics often need to make those reductions stick.
 
Well at least you managed to keep him above the reduction point and nice that he got to green with the 1.75u.

Did you order a human meter so you could double check those lows?
So you can at least adopt the more aggressive dosing that longterm diabetics often need to make those reductions stick.
I have a Relion Prime/strips on order. Will not switch over until I use up my supply of PetSure strips but will initially compare the readings on both meters and use the Relion should Wally hypo so advice given here will be more applicable.
 
Surf safely, Wally :cat: How's Sebastian doing? Hope you had a good weekend!
Sebastian is again tolerating the pred very well and his breath doesn't reek as much as before. I'm watering down his food so it's easier for him to eat and I think he's loving that.
Thanks for asking...
 
Down to 137 at +4.5. Fed him his usual FF after this test and will keep checking him to make sure he doesn't crash....
Sure enough - he just tested 58 at +6.5. No outward signs of being this low except his eyes were a little 'glassy'. Fed him more LC FF and smeared a tiny amt of karo syrup on his gums.

Will reduce his dose tonight to 1.5.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top