2/8 Noodle +20 382 PMPS 499 +3.5 334 +5 168 +6.25 165

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is a tough call....it's always nice to be able to shoot green ("shoot low to stay low"), but Noodle definitely was on a mission last night, too. It is possible she's got some leftover shed action going, and skipping would help drain it. Ideally, of course, you'd like to find a dose that you can consistently shoot twice a day - but Noodle is making that challenging!

I think skipping this morning would be fine - you do have to do what you are comfortable with. Personally, I would also reduce her to .5u this evening, too.

Let's see what others have to say, too!
 
Thanks, she is just bouncing all over the place and making this so difficult!

I need to make a decision pretty soon, I wanted to shoot at 6:45, we stalled to 7 last night and it's 7:05 now.
 
Have you fed Noodle, yet? Maybe you can get one more test and see if he's rising any more, if you don't have fresh food on board.
 
If she just ate, then I would test her again now. But I have a feeling you're probably skipping this dose.
Good luck with the new dose starting tonight.
 
I got a +12.5 - 108, but she'd already eaten about 1.5oz food and it's been about an hour since she started eating, so I'd bet that's food influenced.

I will skip this and check her BG every couple hours at LEAST today to get an idea of what it's doing. Her low episode Wednesday she was up at 186 by morning. Is this at least kind of good? Does it show she's responding well to the insulin the way I think it does?
 
Noodle does seem to be having a good response to insulin. She's even clearing bounces quickly. The challenge is going to be finding a dose that you can consistently shoot (or that Noodle will allow you to shoot).

FWIW: I wouldn't get too concerned about your shot time being "off" by less than 30 min. While Lantus does best when you're consistent with timing and dose, you do have some flexibility. 30 min. won't really make a difference unless it turns out that Noodle is very sensitive to such changes.
 
I guess Noodle found that trampoline everyone's been trying to hide from their cats! Ugh.

I didn't have any mid-cycle data that last time we skipped and she went high, so I'll try to get that and see if/when she starts bringing herself down.

(She keeps trying to stand between me and the keyboard and help me type so I'll speak forher: "HI!!!! THANKS EVERYONE!!! But stop telling my Mom to poke my feet, I'm not a fan." -Noodle)
 
Holy bounce. PMPS 499. :(

She's eating now, I tried giving the Denamarin earlier and with more water, hopefully her food will stay down.

Planning to give the reduction of .5U, hopefully that sticks and I can stay consistent there.

Update: Good appetite, no vomiting, gave .5U. Tonight I'll go pick up some 1/2U marked syringes for these smaller doses. Sick of eyeballing it on the ones I have and wasting insulin trying to adjust!
 
Last edited:
More of the same at +6.25, 165. Goodnight all!

Recap of the day:
+9.75 83
AMPS 78 NS
+12.5 108
+16 404
+18 356
+20 382
PMPS 499
+3.5 334
+5 168
+6.25 165
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top