Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93
Sienne,
I just have a general question. If Jenn (or anyone else) had just shot a reduced dose because they were trying to make sure they wouldn't have to worry about a low number because they knew they wouldn't be around at nadir.... would it have had the desired effect? Of course, I have "PZI" thinking in my head, and I know if you want less action from the insulin, you can shoot a reduced dose and get the result you are looking for. Then of course you have to deal with a higher number next preshot.
But with a depot insulin, the "reaction" isn't necessarily that quick, is it? I mean, if you shoot a 2.0 instead of a 3.0 for one cycle, there's no guarantee you'll get less of a "drop" just due to one lower dose?
Thanks,
Carl