2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 +6/67 +9/79 +11/93 PMPS 91 +2/133 +6/187

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231

Hi guys .. with this low yellow I wouldn't be surprised if your wish is granted! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231

Happy Birthday, Jenn!!!

Carl
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +8.5/79

I'm a little concerned with the fact that I believe LL "rules" are going to tell me to shoot 3u tonight. As much as I would love to not sleep, I don't sleep that much as it is but to pull an all nighter is a little extreme. I'm wondering how you all do this and work? Just because I work from home doesn't mean I can sleep on the job. Because of his numbers going so low today I had to lose $300.00 seats to a broadway show for my birthday tonight, which at some point I will try to reschedule. I'm not complaining, I'm just wondering how you all fit "real life" into LL.

As of +8.5 his BG is 79 and that was with giving him 1 teaspoon of HC at 6pm with the thought I was not going to be home.
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +1193

Aw Mikey, not on Momma's Birthday! Jenn, so sorry you had to miss your show. :sad:

Has he come up any since 8:30?

Carl
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

OK, just noticed your subject was updated.
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

Well, I asked for him to show me some "blues" for my birthday, I guess he wanted green instead. Luckily I will be able to somehow (fingers crossed) see the show, it's just not that easy to do.

He's at 93 as of 10:30 pm. I have been shooting at 11:20pm-ish.
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

You shot a 100 last night.

It can be challenging to have a social life and a diabetic cat. Just a thought.... Would changing your shot time make it any easier? I shoot at 6:00. It means I can usually get to sleep at a reasonable hour (although it's been a while since I've actually gotten 8 solid hours of sleep!)
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

Sienne, so I am shooting 3u tonight?

I can't guarantee I will be home at 6pm. 11/11pm is best because I know I will always be home. Most things I do outside of the house are between 1-10pm. There are times I have taken Mikey with me just to make sure he gets his shot. That is ok once in a while, but a lot of my friends/family aren't that accepting of the idea. The time isn't really the issue, tonight was a problem at 4pm. There has to be a better way than to just lock your self up. Having an FD shouldn't be this challenging especially when so many owners surrender them to be euthanized.
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

Jenn: Marje here. Posting from my ipad....just checking in on you while I'm in ABQ waiting for next leg. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

If you are going to be there tonight to monitor, then yes...shoot 3u. He hasn't quite earned a reduction yet. He's doing so awesome .....finally!!!

Have a great evening...I'm sorry about the show.
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

Sienne,
I just have a general question. If Jenn (or anyone else) had just shot a reduced dose because they were trying to make sure they wouldn't have to worry about a low number because they knew they wouldn't be around at nadir.... would it have had the desired effect? Of course, I have "PZI" thinking in my head, and I know if you want less action from the insulin, you can shoot a reduced dose and get the result you are looking for. Then of course you have to deal with a higher number next preshot.

But with a depot insulin, the "reaction" isn't necessarily that quick, is it? I mean, if you shoot a 2.0 instead of a 3.0 for one cycle, there's no guarantee you'll get less of a "drop" just due to one lower dose?

Thanks,
Carl
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 Dosing question +6/67 +9/79 +11/93

ok. thanks Marje and Sienne. I will be here and hopefully up, shooting 3u. His PMPS is 91
 
Re: 2/8 Mikey AMPS 231 +6/67 +9/79 +11/93 PMPS 91

Happy birthday, hope you do get to catch your show another night.

When I'm pulling an allnight with Vyktor I set the alarm and try to nap between tests as long as the next one won't be for an hour. I wasn't very good at it to start off with but now I am starting to get some sleep in between and it's good sleep I wake up feeling like I've had more than 40 mins or so. The most I have slept in a row since all this started is 5 hours but my body is starting to adjust and I'm feeling a bit less tired than I was.

It helps me to keep my focus on the fact that we're trying for remission, i.e. all the extra hard work we put in now may mean zero work to do in the future. If Vyktor doesn't achieve remission I will probably have to rethink my approach as I don't think I can do this indefinitely but that is a question for the future...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top