2/8 Leo PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:

Good Morning LL and Happy Hump Day :lol:

Can somebody please help me make sense of Leo's numbers lately? I'm thinking that he's bouncing from Feb 5, but i'm not completely 100% sure. This morning was cycle 6 on 3.50u, but as i said before my dad and I made a boo boo a few nights ago and raised his dose, then lowered it the next day. I can't wait to get back to him and take him home, as he usually has better numbers for me than with my parents. Our pen is maybe 2 weeks old and i did buy a new vial as well that is just sitting in the fridge waiting until the pen poops out.

Fingers crossed that he decides to come down today and solve this dosing business.

Edited to add: sorry but i haven't had a chance to fix up my dad entries that are messed up, i haven't shown him how to enter numbers on the US tab at +2.5, +3.5, etc.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351 Need some dosing advice

There may be some bouncing off of the greens. Coupling that with the dose changes may account for the higher numbers. Remember, though, the cycle count starts over with the dose change. If Leo's numbers don't come back down, I'd consider a dose increase tonight or when you're back home.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351 Need some dosing advice

Good luck with your dosing decision. Come down Leo, pink just isn't a good color for you.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351 Need some dosing advice

Thanks Sienne and Linda, I know Leo usually likes to take his sweet time working his way into a dose, so maybe we'll wait until tomorrow AM to increase if he doesn't come down.

I'm not liking these numbers much, if he doesn't come down i think a vetty visit will be in order for early next week......Monday maybe? I'd like to rule out anything else that could be causing all these dose increases and yucky numbers. Sorry Leo :sad: but its gotta be done. (maybe he'll read his condo today?)
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351 Need some dosing advice

Tracy, hope Leo reads his condo today. That seems to work at times.
Any new muskrats lurking around GPa's yard for Leo the Defender. :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310

Hi guys .. I don't blame you for not liking these numbers ... leo look so much better in blues and greens .. hopefully the vet visit will be all good, and it's just more of a dose settling that needs to take place .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310

I know you mentioned once that you saw a big bubble in the syringe when DGp was drawing a dose...do you think that could be happening at times? Maybe get DGp a giant magnifier ;-) ? It's just a thought, since Leo does tend to give you better numbers...maybe his dose isn't super-consistent when he's with your parents.

Keep coming down, Leo!!

Have a great day, Tracy!
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310

That's a better +3, Leo. Now get that insulin kicking in. So this is the 6th cycle after the dose changing, right? Leo seems to be like Tess and will take me down to the wire w/ a bounce and since you also had that doe adjustment there could also be NDW in play. I know it isn't exactly the protocol, but I will wait an extra cycle or two on Tess's bounces and she often comes back down. ECID! :roll:

I love the phone conversation w/ Leo. Always something fun in you condo.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310

It seems like it could be a perfect storm of events, bouncing and NDW. Sigh..... :roll: I think I'll get my dad to increase tomorrow morning. And I did buy my parents a magnifying glass with a light on it, but my dad never uses it cause his eyes are 'good'. :lol: I know there prob is some inconsistencies with Leo's dose, and I know my father always has problems drawing insulin from a pen, but he does he best he can and I'm thankful for that.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310, +8 137

Leo's DGPa just phoned me at work all excited because Leo is 137!!!!!! dancing_cat flip_cat He told me he's been having a heck of a time drawing insulin out of the pen the last few cycles, i told him he's probably drawing too fast, i know when i draw too fast i'll end up with mostly air and no juice. DGPa said he had enough this morning and chucked the pen out and opened the brand-spankin' new vial and now Leo is blue! :-D

Also, he's shooting an hour early tonight because he and my momma have got an apt at 6, i told him if Leo was low-ish to feed him some MC fuds. DGPa said Leo has been a really good cat this week, which usually means Leo has been giving DGPa lots of hugs.
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310, +8 137

Nice!!!! Maybe using the vial instead of the pen will help your Dad with drawing the dose.

Keep those pretty numbers coming, Leo!!!
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310, +8 137

I guess Leo is reading his condo! Nice +8, Leo. Maybe the vial is making all the difference. Keep up the good work Leo and DGPa!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310, +8 137

Maybe Leo will have better numbers when you are HOME????
Changing the dose does mess up the numbers, as I do that in the summer when I do shows.
I am gone sometimes 10 hrs,so I drop the dose a drop,just to be on the safe side..It screws the numbers up for a day or two, but then staightens out..
I think Leo starts to miss you--Ahhhhh ;-) confused_cat --No really, see how his numbers go when you come back--OK? Just a thought!
Hugs & lubs from us!!
 
Re: 2/8 Leo AMPS 351, +3 310, +8 137

Tracy, I've always used the vial. I know most here use the pen, but I've never tried it. I guess it's hard to teach an old dog new tricks. Mags even learned how to count drops today the vial is so easy. :-D I hope it will be easy for DGpa. Wow with the 137! Go Leo!
 
We use the vial too and have made them last at least 2 months and sometimes more. One thing that has helped us draw up doses lately is using a small piece of white paper behind the syringe when we hold under the lighted magnifying lamp. It really shows the bubble clearly. Often I think I have a good dose, then put that dreaded piece of white paper behind the syringe and there it is - bubble - grrrr! We've been having a bit of trouble drawing doses up too and have started taking the lantus out of the fridge for about 5 minutes before we draw up the dose. Seems to help with fewer bubbles.

Work that new juice Leo, make your mamabean proud!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top