2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85, +2 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
Blue?? Wait, am I seeing that right?? Oh yeah! Now that's what I want to wake up too! GO KIT!
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133

Go Kit Go!!!

I knew you weren't going to let a little girl beat you to the great numbers..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68

LOL too funny :)

Wow, green at +10! Interesting....this is a surprise since I expected at least higher blues before getting these.
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

Hmmm....green PMPS on the 1.50. I still kept the dose the same and will keep an eye on him to ensure that he is going up until I go to sleep. I wonder if this is going to warrant another dose decrease soon? I actually checked the syringe 3 times before shooting today to make sure that I was on the right line....just because I'm so amazed by these greens at this dose.

Hope everyone is enjoying a great evening!
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

Kit and Musette are definitely trying to dance together, she is still dropping at +10 she's down to 95 so maybe they have decided to race each other to OTJ :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

...and it's a race to the finish line! LOL. (unjinx...!!!)

Good for them today though...high five for some nice numbers!

Hope you and Musette (and the rest of the gang) are enjoying the day. It's been a busy day here...our school went into lockdown today for 2 hours! It wasn't a drill, so I was actually quite nervous. The kids were all on their cellphones so we were keeping ourselves updated with the news, but there wasn't any helpful info. Ended up being a former student who was "seen" to have a gun on him. Scary stuff eh?? Apparently (due to protocol) the SWAT team had to come to ensure the place was safe .... so we spent 2 hours sitting on the floor of the classroom, in the dark. I flat out told my kids that I was nervous - that I've watched too many movies. I've been teaching for 5 years and this is the first time this has ever happened (or even yet, in my entire school life from a child)...So happy to have that over with and can't wait to spend an evening on the couch watching tv --- with a light on of course.
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

Oh wow scary stuff indeed!!! I was living in Colorado when Columbine happened and was just two streets over from the hospital that they air lifted a lot of the victims to, I was working the graveyard shift back then and woke up to what sounded like an air raid with all the helicopters coming in and out of the heliport on the top of the hospital. Its a shame but the world just keeps getting more violent and more insane.

I don't think either one of us would have in our wildest dreams thought about showing up at our school with a gun! Of course, we had parents that actually parented. When I was working retail I would see kids on a daily basis that would get away with things that my parents would have made me part of the wallpaper for! And their parents would make excuses for their behavior with things like "Oh he is a spirited child!" or "He just has issues with this or that" <sigh>

Just glad it all came out okay for you and your students.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

MommaOfMuse said:
I don't think either one of us would have in our wildest dreams thought about showing up at our school with a gun! Of course, we had parents that actually parented. When I was working retail I would see kids on a daily basis that would get away with things that my parents would have made me part of the wallpaper for! And their parents would make excuses for their behavior with things like "Oh he is a spirited child!" or "He just has issues with this or that"

OMG, this is a conversation that I have on a daily basis. I 100% agree with you. It's something that comes up constantly when we phone home to let parents know about their kids who did this or that...and in the end, you're the one at fault...the child never ever does anything wrong (there is the odd exception...but so far, it's always just an exception). It amazes me. The worst is going to the mall and seeing how misbehaved kids are and how so many parents dont even bother to say stop. I'm still afraid of getting in trouble with my dad and i'm married and moved out! Can't believe how close to Columbine you were...scary scay. That stuff gives me the chills. As you said, "the world just keeps getting more violent and more insane" --- you couldn't be more right.
 
Re: 2/8 Kit 133, +10 68, PMPS 85

I know what you mean I'm 48 a mother and grandmother and my mother is 82 in kidney failure, a severe diabetic and only comes up to my chin and I still tremble at the thought of making her mad.

I was spanked as a kid, and I didn't turn out too bad I don't think, I wasn't beaten but I had my fanny warmed on more than one occasion and I still remember EXACTLY what I did to get that spanking. i now have a step-daughter that is a single mom of 2 at 19 years old without even a High School Diploma because her mother let her drop out of school at 16, let her 23 year old boyfriend move into the family house when my step-daughter was only 15 and then wonders how everything went to hell in a handbasket.

My own daughter tried to pull that sh*t and I drug her to school, sat outside her classrooms with a book and walked her to every class like a 5 year old for a month, when she was 16 and was cutting class...funny mine while also a single mom (through divorce) is also a college graduate and has had a job in her field ever since she graduated High School. Hmm wonder what that says about parenting, although as far as my husband's ex-wife is concerned I was an over controlling witch and stunted my children's freedom of expression...yeah right that is why I have one child that is at the top of her field, and the other Brass in the Army, who just finished serving his 5th tour of duty and is married to the same woman for the last 7 years, with three children of his own.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top