2/8 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 158 +2 170 +4 143 +5 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 332 4th cycle c1u
+2: 187
+3: 92
+3.5: 62
+4:66
+5: 59
+6: 64
+7.5: 87
+10: 297
PMPS: 279 5th cycle c1u
+2: 299
+4: 236
+6: 279


Happy Tuesday LL! Sending healing vines to all sick kitties especially our Rocket, Blackie, and Whiskers and hoping Sooty is still doing great!

WCR: 4Ps in place. Bean is not happy with these numbers!! I like her green cycle yesterday but now we're back into only one decent cycle a day and some of those
high numbers in between. I'm thinking I will take her back up....this yo-yo is a little disconcerting but I want her in healing numbers as much as possible. But darling
Gracie is happy and chillin with her buddy the Tobesmeister.

Off to TBP for me and Mike will be here today with the kids. Hope you all have a great day. Sorry I can't do condos very often during the work week but I think of all your babies and all of you, our friends!!
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323

Good morning, Marjorie Mike & Gracie - wishing you all a terrific Tuesday..
I can imagine not being happy with the #s, but atleast Gracie is beginning to surf more on her own & I am seeing a sea of green on her SS lately :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323

Morning!

Sorry for the pink - but it sure is better than the red that Mannie posted - aiyee! Maybe those two can find a way to surf the green lagoon today. paws crossed.

Welcome home cabana bean! I hope Gracie is good for you today. :-D Hear that Gracie? -- good cycles today, OK?

Hey Gracie - what's up? What shall we do today? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323

The only thing I want to point out is that during those green cycles, Gracie has been in the 40s. I'd want to be sure you're not evaluating the dose based on a bounce.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323

Sienne always has the words of wisdom...it's the nadirs, my Dear!
Hope you can just ignore this pink. It will go away.
That saying that pink is for girls is not true when it's BG numbers we are talking about, Gracie!
Try to come down soon, okay?
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255

Good morning all, DH here - She is coming down at a comfortable rate, 255 at +2.

Sienne - She got into the high 40s on the second cycle on this dose, so we aren't sure if that was left over from the fat 1u. We do use the low side of the cycles to make dose change decisions, not the bounces. But we do take into consideration the frequency of the bounces. At the fat 1u, she was stringing several good cycles in a row before she bounced. We are going to give her time on this dose for it to have an opportunity to work, shed to fill etc. It took 8 cycles on the f1u before she really got good sustained cycles and lower preshot numbers. As always, thank you for keeping an eye on Gracie and us and helping point us in the right direction.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146

DH here - 146 at +3. Glad I checked her. The last couple of days her hit the gas point is around +2-+3. Gave her a little 10% to slow her down a bit. I'll recheck her at 3.5 to make sure. Welcome home pops, how you like me now?
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +3.5 94

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

welcome home pops indeed - she saved some just for her daddybean - she is so glad you are home. :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +3.5 94 +4 77

77 at +4, she has slowed down a little. Gave her a little 4% to maybe help her level off and surf.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +3.5 94 +4 77

WOOT! Surf! Gracie! Surf!
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +3.5 94 +4 77 +5 50

Well ,no level off. The alarm guy showed up early to check out our system. rang the doorbell right as I was trying to give the girl a couple of fingers of syrup after her 60 at 4.5. Of course she was unhappy about him in her space and played catch me if you can for a while. I always win that game eventually. Anyway, she is at 50 at +5. Gave her a little 10% with a couple drops of karo and recheck in 30. She is patrolling the house to make sure the vicious alarm guy is gone.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83

DH here - she is up to 83 at 7.5. It has been an interesting afternoon. I guess the stress of the alarm guy and then me trying to track her down to test her caused her to pukus, with her BG at 50 to boot. She has had a couple more helpings since then with no problems, and she is purring and headbutting and wanting more to eat, so I don't think anything is going on with her to cause the upset other than being stressed while at low number. I'll keep watching her. It looks like Gus has a UTI so I had to run him to the vet between pokes so they could do a systo and give us some antibiotics. Of course no urine in his bladder, so I had to leave the poor boy for a while. I'll go get him as soon as they can get some. The good news is the vet says the UTI could be causing his wonky kidney values, so paws crossed.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83

Nice Rainbow kitty today!! Great job you did! Go Gracie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83 +9

61 at +9. Little stinker isn't done with my homecoming party yet.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83 +9

It's all Marjorie's fault. She's the one who threatened a dosecrease. (Can kitties thumb their noses, so to speak?)
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83 +9

Shesshhhh what a day you've had - busy busy! Poor goes! A UTI? - well Mannie can offer some sympathy as he's dealing with the same thing.

And Gracie??? a 61??? Nice number there little one, but item to surface a little OK? What a yo-yo day for Gracie. Here's hoping for a great pmps. sorry for the pukus Gracie....
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 255 +3 146 +4 77 +5 50 +7.5 83 +9

Thanks everyone for posting. And big thanks to Sienne and Pat for dosing advice. You're right, Sienne...she read the threat and you are also right that we need to be looking at nadirs and the PINK just popped out of me....usually because if she has that PINK, then it's followed by cycles of yellow.

Poor Mike..what a day for him. I hope he continues to come home from his trips! Alarm dude, Gracie pukus and low numbers, Gus with UTI AND he also has high blood pressure. They got the urine via cysto for the C&S and started him on clavamox. He starts amlodopine in the morning for the high bp. And he's such a sweet baby. Like Mannie, not ONE symptom of a UTI and we know each cat's pee and poo and watch him go...no straining, no blood, nothing..no change in his behavior. He's so stoic.

So....now we are trying to get dinner going and have some semblance of an evening together. What would I do without Mike??? Hope you all have an awesome evening.
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie PMPS 108

Hope you make some ~O) ~O) ~O) may be a long evening after a hectic day. Nice PMPS, that said here is hoping for a nice "calm" surf. Hear that Gracie? K?
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie PMPS 108

NICE PMPS - Gracie - you rock! and mike - awesome job today.

Sorry on the UTI for Gus - sounds just like Mannie - zero symptoms. I hope Gus takes the clav as well as Mannie. We now have it down to a science and most of the time (except for last night) he takes it well, nardy a drop wasted. Pills or liquid for Gus?

Have a great night guys. Surf well Gracie. :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie PMPS 108

Such excitement in Gracie's condo today! Glad the daddybean is home... quite the welcome for him, Miss Gracie! Hope Gus is feeling better soon. Glad your'e keeping focus on the good in Gracie's numbers. Pink bounces aside, she is really doing well. Keep it up!

Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 2/8 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 158 +2 170

Thanks Michelle, Barbara, and Christie!! An eventful day for everyone but me :lol: :lol: So...not sure where little Missy is headed but looks like up. I was going to stay up later to give Mike a break but looks like it will be a quiet night for him so I'm headed to bed.

Michelle: we have the pills...just put them in pill pockets and voila!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top