2/8 Garland AMPS 61 +2 60 +3 55 +4 57 +6 51 +9 123 PMPS 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Well, she was hanging around 60 for an hour, and I know one of the main reasons her dose is so high right now, is because she's been getting some HC food the last couple weeks. I chickened out of her full dose and shot a half dose, 30 minutes late. I stalled and decided I didnt feel comfortable shooting her whole dose of 5u, but I didnt want to skip the whole thing either.

Is that okay? :?
With getting the kids up, breakfast, my daughter dressed and taking her to Speech therapy this morning, its been so hectic, I was just now able to come online.

Ill check her again in an hour. I think she will go up now that Ive given her breakfast

Sienne- In reply to your post from last night, I agree. Ive noticed that too. When she stays high for a few weeks, ketones start rising. Now that I am phasing out the HC almost completely this week, should I lower her dose? Or just wait until she gets in the 40's? The 40's make me nervous... nailbite_smile

Yesterday
 
Re: 2/8 Garland AMPS 61

Hi guys .. Look at garland all decked out in green this morning! I don't have any dosing advice for you .. I know sometimes when you stall on the shot that is considered a reduced dose anyways (or I might be completely off on that one!) but hopefully others will be here soon with answers for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/8 Garland AMPS 61

Hi there ~O)
I don't blame you for shooting the BCS all things considered. Think of it as a partial fur shot.

IMHO I think you should hold the dose right now - see how things play out following the BCS this morning.
she is likely to bounce from those greens and it may take a cycle or 2 to get back on track.
Then try and monitor a bit more if possible so you can be certain a reduction is warranted.

with a ketone prone kitty you must be very careful with reductions.
Glad to hear the transition to LC is almost complete!
 
Re: 2/8 Garland AMPS 61 +2 60 +3 55 +4 57 +6 51

Thanks Sandy!

+2 60
+3 55
+4 57
+6 51

I just fed her lunch, added a smidge more of HC mixed in to balance the numbers. Im leaving for about 2 hours for a doctors appointment. She is fine.Running around and playing with Connick :smile:
 
Re: 2/8 Garland AMPS 61 +2 60 +3 55 +4 57 +6 51

Just look at bootiful Miss Garland all decked out in green everywhere!! Don't get TOO shallow...there's dangerous rocks there...

Hugs Violet - just reading your condo makes me tired.
 
Re: 2/8 Garland AMPS 61 +2 60 +3 55 +4 57 +6 51

Garland such beautiful numbers here!!! Know what you mean about shooting a BCS dose, but yes
she could bounce from numbers like this--Great to see such green numbers for Garland--Hugs & Lubs from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top