2/8 Egon amps 212 +4 130 +8 64 +11 79 Pmps 95

Gave 1/2 tsp fancy feast at amps+8 with 64.
Then he vomited at +11 so I tested (79) and noticed he was having hypo symptoms weaving, trying to climb weird stuff, big eyes, acting like he can't see the food, gave 1/4 can FF & 1 drop honey on gums
Reducing to 12.5 tonight but wondering what you think is going on here and what we should do. I’m thinking I’d like to change my TR to upping the dose every 8 cycles instead of 6.
@Wendy&Neko
 
With nadirs in the 100's, TR says you can hold the dose 6-10 cycles. With green nadirs, hold for 10 cycles. You definitely slow down the increase rate when you see those lower nadirs.

It's been almost a month since he last saw greens, so no wonder his body reacted oddly to it. I would have tested an hour after that 64 to make sure he wasn't dropping even lower.
 
With nadirs in the 100's, TR says you can hold the dose 6-10 cycles. With green nadirs, hold for 10 cycles. You definitely slow down the increase rate when you see those lower nadirs.

It's been almost a month since he last saw greens, so no wonder his body reacted oddly to it. I would have tested an hour after that 64 to make sure he wasn't dropping even lower.
Ok, unfortunately I didn’t see 100s on 12.5u although there may have been some overnight I missed. So this leaves me feeling like I’m flying a little blind. But once I saw the blue early in the cycle I thought I might see some fun today so I’ll just have to keep noticing the little signs like that. I do feel like I’m really starting to learn his cycle habits which helps.

Copy on testing more around a wild green. I guess I figured the fancy feast was going to work it’s magic but I shouldn’t assume.
 
There were some lowish blues on 11.5, so you could have held the 12.5 a couple cycles longer. It is hard with IAA in the picture, you do want to keep up on the increases when you can. That's why you have to figure out what works for your cat.
 
Got it yes ok. You understand. Im simultaneously worried about waiting too long and losing progress but going too fast and the light turns on and off so fast… that also why I didn’t want to reduce too much tonight because that’s made us lose progress quickly in this situation in the past.
 
IMG_5006.jpeg
 
Ok this is what I was going off. I read this as below 100 to wait 10 cycles. Since we’re not new to 200 I didnt wait 10 but I guess we are new to under 200 ‘in a while’. So our game plan moving forward will be to wait 10 cycles if he sees 100-200bg after no blues for a while like we saw this time.
 
Back
Top