2/8-Cini Mini-PMPS 392,+3/356 -Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63085

Recap of yesterday's BGs

AMPS - 386 :? , gave f0.05 units Lantus (6th cycle)
+4 - 132
+7 - 93 :mrgreen:
PMPS - 223, gave f0.05 units Lantus (7th cycle)
+3 - 237

This morning's AMPS was 372 :?

I gave another f0.05 units of Lantus. I'm assuming since his nadir seems to be holding that I should keep on with the f0.05 units and not change anything.

I tried giving him the inhalers for asthma an hour before the AM/PMPS readings to see if that has an effect on the BG, but it may be too soon to tell.

Appreciate and thoughts or input to help make Cini's life easier.

You guys are the best!
 
Re: 2/8-Cini Mini - AMPS 372 - Am I doing this right?

Hi guys ... well dang, I have no answers for you :oops: I do however hope that cini mini makes his way down to those handsome greens before the day is over .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/8-Cini Mini -AMPS 372,+2/338 - Am I doing this right?

Cathy said:
I'm assuming since his nadir seems to be holding that I should keep on with the f0.05 units and not change anything.
You're correct -- you should hold your current dose. However, the reason for holding the dose is that it looks like Cini is bouncing. The drop from the pink AMPS to a +7 green yesterday looks like it set off a bounce. Once the bounce clears, you can assess whether you need to change Cini's dose.
 
Re: 2/8-Cini Mini-AMPS 372,+2/338,+6.5/159 -Question

Do you think the bounce is because he's in an active asthma phase and maybe extra sensitive to low readings? The reason why I'm asking is because on 2/2 he had a 60 at +6 and he didn't bounce. But that was before his asthma flare up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top