Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Whew...what a nutty day. Liz and I are both running around like chicks without heads! :lol:
Liz was all prepared to increase Zener's dose this morning and he did a scarf and barf. On closer inspection, there was a hairball in with the food too. Poor guy has been grooming his no-longer-totally-bare post-ultrasound belly and I've been lax on my brushing. So, not sure if he would eat well enough post-puke, we opted to postpone the dosecrease for another cycle or two, depending on his numbers and our work schedules for monitoring.
Yesterday
2/6/12 Zener
AMPS 362, 6th cycle @1.75u 1.2oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+1 357, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 254, 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%.
+3.5 263, 0.6oz 11%
+4 negative ketones
+6 0.6oz 11%
+7 269 0.3oz 11%
PMPS 196, 7th cycle @1.75u, 1.5oz 11%
+1 226, 0.5oz 11%
+2 191, 1.0oz 11%
+3 297, 0.6oz 11%
+3.5, 0.5oz 11%
+5 343, 0.55oz 11%
overnight 0.6oz 11%
Today
~12 345, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4 PP - scarf & barf with hairball & food
+12.2, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, FDCK & water
+12.4, 0.45oz 11% with fortiflora, 1/16t Miralax, drank water
AMPS (after 30 min stall to make sure he would eat and keep food down), 8th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.4oz 11%
+1 318, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.75oz 11%
+2 320, 0.65oz 11%
+4 256, 0.9oz 11%
~7 189, 1.15oz 11%
Despite the scarf and barf start, Zener rallied to eat okay. Had to stall about 30 minutes this morning to make sure he would eat, and once he did eat, that he would keep it down. And that, all went okay, thank goodness!
@Lydia - thanks for the info on crushing the pepcid and syringing it. We may need that trick one day! We are trying to make sure he eats more than just the pill pocket with his meds now that we know things can get stuck in his throat and cause irritation. Fortunately, right now he is only on the pepcid once a day and Zobaline once a day and it's really crumbly so easy to get down.
@julie - Zener is very pleased he is known far and wide. With our mild winter, he has been enjoying his outdoor picnic table very much!
@Melissa & Bailey - thank you for the info. Sometimes we feel like in trying to help we make things worse! :roll: We are giving him 2.5mg of Pepcid once a day and that seems to help with his burping too. Giving with a bit more food is something we have added too, just in case it may irritate his throat. Glad to know long term use is okay and that the amount he is on is not likely to change absorption of other drugs. Paws crossed he doesn't have to be on lots of other meds again in the near future.
@Serryn - with you on the no side effects! And on the blue! And he's blue again in this cycle too.
We are so grateful to everyone for your support and in awe of the wonderful knowledge people bring to LL. :YMHUG:
Liz was all prepared to increase Zener's dose this morning and he did a scarf and barf. On closer inspection, there was a hairball in with the food too. Poor guy has been grooming his no-longer-totally-bare post-ultrasound belly and I've been lax on my brushing. So, not sure if he would eat well enough post-puke, we opted to postpone the dosecrease for another cycle or two, depending on his numbers and our work schedules for monitoring.
Yesterday
2/6/12 Zener
AMPS 362, 6th cycle @1.75u 1.2oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+1 357, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 254, 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%.
+3.5 263, 0.6oz 11%
+4 negative ketones
+6 0.6oz 11%
+7 269 0.3oz 11%
PMPS 196, 7th cycle @1.75u, 1.5oz 11%
+1 226, 0.5oz 11%
+2 191, 1.0oz 11%
+3 297, 0.6oz 11%
+3.5, 0.5oz 11%
+5 343, 0.55oz 11%
overnight 0.6oz 11%
Today
~12 345, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4 PP - scarf & barf with hairball & food
+12.2, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, FDCK & water
+12.4, 0.45oz 11% with fortiflora, 1/16t Miralax, drank water
AMPS (after 30 min stall to make sure he would eat and keep food down), 8th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.4oz 11%
+1 318, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.75oz 11%
+2 320, 0.65oz 11%
+4 256, 0.9oz 11%
~7 189, 1.15oz 11%
Despite the scarf and barf start, Zener rallied to eat okay. Had to stall about 30 minutes this morning to make sure he would eat, and once he did eat, that he would keep it down. And that, all went okay, thank goodness!
@Lydia - thanks for the info on crushing the pepcid and syringing it. We may need that trick one day! We are trying to make sure he eats more than just the pill pocket with his meds now that we know things can get stuck in his throat and cause irritation. Fortunately, right now he is only on the pepcid once a day and Zobaline once a day and it's really crumbly so easy to get down.
@julie - Zener is very pleased he is known far and wide. With our mild winter, he has been enjoying his outdoor picnic table very much!
@Melissa & Bailey - thank you for the info. Sometimes we feel like in trying to help we make things worse! :roll: We are giving him 2.5mg of Pepcid once a day and that seems to help with his burping too. Giving with a bit more food is something we have added too, just in case it may irritate his throat. Glad to know long term use is okay and that the amount he is on is not likely to change absorption of other drugs. Paws crossed he doesn't have to be on lots of other meds again in the near future.
@Serryn - with you on the no side effects! And on the blue! And he's blue again in this cycle too.
We are so grateful to everyone for your support and in awe of the wonderful knowledge people bring to LL. :YMHUG: