2/7 Zener PMPS 250;~1 294;~2 272;+4 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Whew...what a nutty day. Liz and I are both running around like chicks without heads! :lol:
Liz was all prepared to increase Zener's dose this morning and he did a scarf and barf. On closer inspection, there was a hairball in with the food too. Poor guy has been grooming his no-longer-totally-bare post-ultrasound belly and I've been lax on my brushing. So, not sure if he would eat well enough post-puke, we opted to postpone the dosecrease for another cycle or two, depending on his numbers and our work schedules for monitoring.
Yesterday
2/6/12 Zener
AMPS 362, 6th cycle @1.75u 1.2oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+1 357, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 254, 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%.
+3.5 263, 0.6oz 11%
+4 negative ketones
+6 0.6oz 11%
+7 269 0.3oz 11%
PMPS 196, 7th cycle @1.75u, 1.5oz 11%
+1 226, 0.5oz 11%
+2 191, 1.0oz 11%
+3 297, 0.6oz 11%
+3.5, 0.5oz 11%
+5 343, 0.55oz 11%
overnight 0.6oz 11%

Today
~12 345, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4 PP - scarf & barf with hairball & food
+12.2, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, FDCK & water
+12.4, 0.45oz 11% with fortiflora, 1/16t Miralax, drank water
AMPS (after 30 min stall to make sure he would eat and keep food down), 8th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.4oz 11%
+1 318, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.75oz 11%
+2 320, 0.65oz 11%
+4 256, 0.9oz 11%
~7 189, 1.15oz 11%

Despite the scarf and barf start, Zener rallied to eat okay. Had to stall about 30 minutes this morning to make sure he would eat, and once he did eat, that he would keep it down. And that, all went okay, thank goodness!

@Lydia - thanks for the info on crushing the pepcid and syringing it. We may need that trick one day! We are trying to make sure he eats more than just the pill pocket with his meds now that we know things can get stuck in his throat and cause irritation. Fortunately, right now he is only on the pepcid once a day and Zobaline once a day and it's really crumbly so easy to get down.

@julie - Zener is very pleased he is known far and wide. With our mild winter, he has been enjoying his outdoor picnic table very much!

@Melissa & Bailey - thank you for the info. Sometimes we feel like in trying to help we make things worse! :roll: We are giving him 2.5mg of Pepcid once a day and that seems to help with his burping too. Giving with a bit more food is something we have added too, just in case it may irritate his throat. Glad to know long term use is okay and that the amount he is on is not likely to change absorption of other drugs. Paws crossed he doesn't have to be on lots of other meds again in the near future.

@Serryn - with you on the no side effects! And on the blue! And he's blue again in this cycle too.

We are so grateful to everyone for your support and in awe of the wonderful knowledge people bring to LL. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/7 Zener AMPS 345;+1 318;+2 320;+4 256;~7 189 scarf & b

Glad Zener got that hairball up, even if it was in a scarf and barf. At least he didn't lost it a second time. I missed all the pepcid discussion yesterday. Sounds like you got some good advice as always. Good luck on the dosecrease when you decide to take it. I hope things calm down for all of you and you have a great night!!
 
Re: 2/7 Zener AMPS 345;+1 318;+2 320;+4 256;~7 189 scarf & b

I'm glad Zener made it to blue today. It must be hard on them to deal with those pesky hairballs. Weezer is always higher when she is working on one. When I notice she is in the throes I give her a freezed-dried chicken and butter sandwich. I'm thinking I ought to give one to her every so often to maybe avoid them in the first place.
 
Re: 2/7 Zener AMPS 345;+1 318;+2 320;+4 256;~7 189 scarf & b

Hi Anne, sorry about the scarf and barf. Mags just had one of those yesterday. I don't blame you for postponing the dosecrease as you want to make sure Zener's okay and will eat. A scarf and barf always causes a spike in Mags, but Zener looks good there at the +7, wow! Interesting with the pepcid; I missed, too, and will go back and read, always good education here. Take care, Anne.
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250

Hi guys,
Happy to hear that Zener jumped right back to his food dish after the scarf 'n barf and the hairball. It's always great when they get those hairballs out. I've been giving Rusty NaturVet hairball gel and it seems to help him to pass them through the intestinal route, rather than always coughing them up. It is FD friendly.

Have a great evening. The kitties are partying. The Full Snow Moon is incredibly bright.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250

Despite the scarf and barf start, Zener has had a pretty good day.

Today
~12 345, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4 PP - scarf & barf with hairball & food
+12.2, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, FDCK & water
+12.4, 0.45oz 11% with fortiflora, 1/16t Miralax, drank water
AMPS (after 30 min stall to make sure he would eat and keep food down), 8th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.4oz 11%
+1 318, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.75oz 11%
+2 320, 0.65oz 11%
+4 256, 0.9oz 11%
~7 189, 1.15oz 11%
+9 FDCK
PMPS 250, 9th cycle @1.75, 1.5oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax

Dosecrease postponed until tomorrow evening. We both have crazy schedules in the morning and won't be available to monitor early in the cycle. Thursday & Friday, I'll be working from home so will go up tomorrow evening and I'll be able to monitor. Of course, depending on the numbers. ;-)

@Melissa & Mr T - yes, good advice here as always! Things have calmed down a little, mostly because I am home and not traveling. Also Zener has had a couple of good days in a row! :razz:

@Linda - what is your recipe for the FD chicken & butter sandwich? We have those big chunks of freeze dried chicken and I can't sort out how to make the sandwich. :roll:

@Ann & Maggie - we still have momentary panic whenever he has a puke episode after the post-puke, no eat, syringe feeding episode. :shock: I'll be around all day Thursday and Friday, so for the moment, dosecrease on the horizon for tomorrow evening. Zener doesn't usually spike post-puke and is more likely to dive, unless we can get some food in him.

The poo patrol had success this afternoon. Zener was showing some promising behavior then the happy crap dash! So, off I go - Inspector Poo, at your service! A nice kitty sized healthy poo. :-D Looks like he is maintaining his motility without the Reglan, thank goodness!

Hope everyone has a good evening and doesn't have to stay up to late waiting on those full moon partying kitties! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250

Despite the scarf and barf start, Zener has had a pretty good day.

Today
~12 345, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4 PP - scarf & barf with hairball & food
+12.2, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, FDCK & water
+12.4, 0.45oz 11% with fortiflora, 1/16t Miralax, drank water
AMPS (after 30 min stall to make sure he would eat and keep food down), 8th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.4oz 11%
+1 318, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.75oz 11%
+2 320, 0.65oz 11%
+4 256, 0.9oz 11%
~7 189, 1.15oz 11%
+9 FDCK
PMPS 250, 9th cycle @1.75, 1.5oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax

Dosecrease postponed until tomorrow evening. We both have crazy schedules in the morning and won't be available to monitor early in the cycle. Thursday & Friday, I'll be working from home so will go up tomorrow evening and I'll be able to monitor. Of course, depending on the numbers. ;-)

@Melissa & Mr T - yes, good advice here as always! Things have calmed down a little, mostly because I am home and not traveling. Also Zener has had a couple of good days in a row! :razz:

@Linda - what is your recipe for the FD chicken & butter sandwich? We have those big chunks of freeze dried chicken and I can't sort out how to make the sandwich. :roll:

@Ann & Maggie - we still have momentary panic whenever he has a puke episode after the post-puke, no eat, syringe feeding episode. :shock: I'll be around all day Thursday and Friday, so for the moment, dosecrease on the horizon for tomorrow evening. Zener doesn't usually spike post-puke and is more likely to dive, unless we can get some food in him.

The poo patrol had success this afternoon. Zener was showing some promising behavior then the happy crap dash! So, off I go - Inspector Poo, at your service! A nice kitty sized healthy poo. :-D Looks like he is maintaining his motility without the Reglan, thank goodness!

Hope everyone has a good evening and doesn't have to stay up to late waiting on those full moon partying kitties! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250

Hi everyone! nice pmps Zener! and I am glad that you got over your scarf and barf quickly. I think the stall was a good idea today - just to make sure food will stay down. Numbers have been looking good too - I am seeing blues! Go Zener! Good luck too with the dosecrease, when you can go forward with it.
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250;~1 294

Oops, excuse the double post. The wireless went down as I was sending the first post and took me a bit to get up and running again. Thought I lost it, so wrote another and then there they both are. :oops:

Looks like Zener Weiner is up a bit at about +1, could be a food spike, or could be his PMPS was a bit higher than what I recorded. I tested him about 5:30 to test, feed and shoot, then Liz reminded me we had the scarf and barf stall this morning and I was testing and feeding a little early. So, it's possible he still went up before his PM shot. Oh well...

PMPS 250, 9th cycle @1.75, 1.5oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 294, 0.8oz 11%

@Michelle & Mannie - thanks for your words of support. We still get anxious that he will stop eating every time he has a scarf and barf or hairball. It is really nice to see some blues and he looks like overall his cycles are flattening out some. So, more juice is likely needed to get him into blues other than at nadir. Of course, maybe Mannie will text him that another dosecrease is in his future and Zener will give us some more action. ;-)
 
Re: 2/7 Zener PMPS 250;~1 294;~2 272

Zener is already tucked away in bed urging his mamabeans to come join him. He wants to lull us into dreamland so he can head out to the full moon snow party! He has not decided whether to take the Queen of Everything or not. She is not keen on snow. :roll:
fll_moon

PMPS 250, 9th cycle @1.75, 1.5oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 294, 0.8oz 11%
+2.5 272, 1.0oz 11%

@Celi - Zener is putting his party clothes on and getting ready for dancing on the picnic table! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top