2/7 Tonka, the Conspiracy cat! AMPS 257, +2 405

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmalasiuk

Member Since 2014
yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/and-now-the-gradual-drop.132656/

Last night Tonks got himself down to 3.2 (58) at +5.5 before I had a panic attack and fed him a bit of higher carb food. I should have waiting to see how much farther he'd actually drop, since he wasn't technically hypoglycemic yet, but he was getting pretty close and I didn't want to have to worry about him all night long. Probably would have been better to just give him his normal low carb wet, eh?

In any case, while he had a nice slow rise from tat level over the next couple hours, and then was up to 14.3 (257) by this morning's shot, he's now all the way up to 21.2 (405). Argh. I was So hoping that he'd just give me one day where I could actually be home where he wasn't rebounding (which this sure looks like to me, since he only ate a small amount of his food so far this morning - not enough to spike that high) so that I could calmly let him drop as far as he plans on dropping from a closer to normal level at pre-shot. This is apparently not in the cards. Even tomorrow (about when he'll likely be done with this current bounce), I'm supposed to be out of the house in the morning and this means that I'll be away until at least +4, which is when he starts to get into trouble on the days that he plans on dropping.

I'm getting the feeling that I ought to reduce him to 2 units, but I haven't had the guts to let him get low enough without interfering by feeding him more to be sure that he needs to have his dose reduced.
 
Yep..looks like a definite bounce. No advice on the dosecrease, but hopefully he comes back down soon, and surfs safely til you get home tomorrow.
 
I'm thinking that I might just reduce him to 2.0 when he starts to clear this rebound, regardless. He might wind up a touch higher, but maybe his body will get used to the lower numbers without rebounding so much if I keep him hovering in the blues for a while. Then I can increase him (if he needs it) after a while at the (hopefully) more consistent levels. Thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top