2/7 Tipper AMPS-511 PMPS-356 Questions???

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Good Evening,

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36123#p379331

Went to bed last night so ready to see a lower AMPS# So when the meter read 511, I was so dissapointed. Sunday was a good day for Tipper, her BGs were slowly coming down and I hoped the trend would continue. She even had some yellow #'s!!!

So do we stay the course? The FortiFlora came in and she ate alittle more of the FF. Tested for ketones- negative, happy to see that.

We go to the vet for a weight check on Friday. She was 11lbs last year, now she is 8lbs 6oz. I'll bring her ss with us.
Any input, suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Patty
 
I'm not a dosing expert....someone who is will be along soon. I don't think I've welcomed you and Tipper to LL yet so WELCOME!!! We're sorry for the reasons that brought you here but welcome to our family and we are all here to help.
 
Are you able to get spot checks during the week or are you gone during the day?

I think you can go ahead and increase Tipper's dose to 2.75u.
 
First, I don't think I thanked everyone here for the welcome, the support is incredible. Many thanks!

I work during the day, but am home all day on Wednesdays and until 10 am on Thurs. My husband is alittle more flexible but his testing skills need more fine tuning!!
I could raise the dose Tues pm and monitor all day Wed. Sound OK? Hope I can find the dose on the syringe
 
It sounds fine. Just keep monitoring for ketones since Tipper has had some health issues. I hope the abscess is clearing up. (And get DH trained up. I'm completely envious of the people here who have a partner who can help with testing and shooting.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top