2/7 Musette pmps~320

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Oh how I have a love/hate relationship with green first thing in the morning...I'm still trying to get use to the whole "shoot low to stay low" concept, but at least I will be home with her again all day to monitor. So fingers and paws all crossed that she stays low today, just not too low.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/7 Musette amps~68, +2~76, +4~27!!

Well that was a surprise!!! 27 @ +4 so there goes any thoughts that I had of running errands or getting in a nap today..unless I can do it in short burst between tests. But on the upside that also means we will be going down in dose again either this evening or tomorrow morning depending on how high she bounces off that 27. If she goes really high tonight then I plan on still shooting the 1u tonight just to help her bring down those higher numbers but if she doesn't go any higher than the low 300s I will probably go ahead and reduce her dose down to .75u and hold there until she clears the bouncing.

She does like to keep me on my toes..good thing when I was little my mom insisted that I take ballet...lol So I have spent a lot of my youth dancing on my toes. :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/7 Musette amps~68, +2~76, +4~27!!

Musette! Where ya goin'? Dat's TOO shallow water!!! And just a +4 - you silly baby!

Hugs Mel - you're gonna break your 'new' toy yet....
 
Re: 2/7 Musette amps~68, +2~76, +4~27!!

I'm certainly going to try to break this toy too...of course if I break this one, then DCIN will want to send me a replacement model...lol. Not only would getting this model replaced possibly head me for divorce, but I'm not sure that I have enough non-grey hair left to dance with a third sugarcat just yet...lol.

Funniest thing about this little girl is she acts just great when she gets this low, no outward signs of hypo at all, in fact she was bouncing off the walls when I went to test her at +4, playing with her catnip mousie and was fairly upset with me for interrupting her fun to do that silly ear poke. But I smoothed over the hurt feeling with a little boiled chicken breast, and then by giving her a second serving of her favorite flavor of LC food. I really hate pulling out the HC stuff unless I absolutely have to. First because she just isn't that crazy about the gravy laden stuff anymore and secondly because she can spike so much on just food in general I hate having to fight with those extra carbs as well.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/7 Musette amps~68, +2~76, +4~27!!, +5~51, +6~62

So far so good and no bounce yet...but I know its coming. I think part of that 27 this morning was she was being picky about breakfast and hadn't eaten as much as she normally does.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Little bit of a bounce right towards the end of the cycle, but not nearly as bad as it could be.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top