2/7 Mookie PMPS 289, +2 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Good afternoon,
Mookie got a dose increase this morning of 0.25 (up to 1.5U), and I think it's safe to say the Lantus has failed because it was a clean shot. The vial is over 60 days old and I don't have a backup, so I need to go out to get more. I'll check in later.

Wishing everyone a peaceful day.


Update: I purchased the Lantus pens this afternoon at Costco. Because I was shooting with fresh Lantus for his PM shot, I dropped the dose back to 1.25U rather than continuing with the increase I gave him this morning.
 
Re: 2/7 Mookie AMPS 269, +3 323, +4 341, +5 332

Well, it had a long, productive life. Time to say prayers over it and move on. Right Mookie?
 
Re: 2/7 Mookie AMPS 269, +3 323, +4 341, +5 332

Hi Randa,
Bummer on the aged Lantus! Next time get the pens. They are much more economical. But in the meantime, Rusty has something to say to Mookie.

Hey Mookie-Moon-Man! Tonight is your night: the Full Snow Moon Party at Camp Stu. Mannie will pick you up in the bus. Forget about your numbers. We're gonna have fun--eating, dancing, and winter sports. See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/7 Mookie AMPS 269, +3 323, +4 341, +5 332

Stinkus pinkus and lazy lantus - hope the new juice works the magic!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top