2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 PMPS100 +6/50 +6.5/51 +7/64 +8/80 +11/206

Status
Not open for further replies.

miso00

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63013

I didn't get the +1,+2 from last night. At +1 (12am) I tried 5 times to get blood and there just was nothing. He was so annoyed he actually bit me (not hard, just like a "enough, already, stop" bite). I figured I would try back at +2 (1am). I guess I didn't hear the alarm, or turned it off in my sleep because I didn't get up until he was meowing for his 4- 5am feeding. At that point I was able to test him. I thought the delica needles were helping, but for some reason I think now it's because I'm not finding the "sweet spot" although Marc has had some trouble too, even with the sock.

He did also throw up yesterday and it really wasn't a hairball, just liquid.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334

I think sometimes their ears go on strike. We have never had trouble with Weezer, but recently it's a rarity to get that little drop on the first poke.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334

I just poked my cat like 5 times in one ear, wasted 1 strip, and finally, got a test from the other ear. It happens.
And, I sleep through alarms, more than I like. I hope tonight goes better, for you.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334

hi, Mikey!!

help the bean with the tests, buddy!
just a leedle drop of blood, guy :-D

boy, do i hear you...I have 3 alarm clocks (well, i guess it's 6 with the kitties)
but there are times i've slept thru all 3 :oops:

celi & binks
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187

It's nice to know we all have the same issues :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mikey did have another hairball today. About 2 days ago he had a real big one. But like my other cats they come in spurts, they have 1 or2 and then nothing for a while. He slept most of the day. He is just a cuddle bug! I just wish he would venture out of the bathroom. The furthest he'll get is perched up on the toilet so he can see what's going on in the other rooms. My next goal with him is for him to sleep in bed with the rest of us ;-)
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 ok to shoot 3u?

I think you're OK to shoot. However, you've got to get a +1 and a +2. This is the lowest you've shot and I want to be sure that Mikey is safe. Do you have extra strips and HC at home? I don't know if you'll need it but it's better to be prepared than not.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 ok to shoot 3u?

Yes, I have all the supplies. I will stay up. Luckily Marc is here too and he is off tomorrow so we can stay up together.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50

Not sure if anyone is in LL that can just watch over Mikey and I as his +6 BG was 50. I will test him in 20 min. He was only fed 1/8 of LC food at test time.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50

Good Morning! I am here. I'm going to go look at his spreadsheet to try to see where his nadir is. If it's around +6, then his numbers should start to go up within the next hour or so. brb. You're doing fine.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50

Thanks, was just hoping someone was "awake" in case. I didn't want to wait too long to find out ;-) I took the 911 off. He is pretty hungry but I didn't want to feed him too much and fill him up in case.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51

sorry i just updated. 6.5 was 51. Going to do a 7 in 5 minutes. I have a notebook and I write it down there, forgot to put here
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 +6/187 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51

Okay, you can go ahead and feed him a tiny bit more, if he wants to eat, and test again in 30 minutes.
See you then.

ETA: Sorry, you posted the same time as me.
We'll see you at +7 :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51 +7/64

The 64 is a nice little rise. I would test again in one hour. It looks like he's past nadir, but just to be sure.
We usually like to see 3 rising numbers in a row, before going to sleep. Can you do that?

Nice string of green, Mikey :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51 +7/64

Very exciting - go Mikey :mrgreen:

Dyana does that count as a dose reduction or has he just missed out?
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51 +7/64

A dose reduction is earned when a newly diagnosed cat (less than one year) gets a bg test of below 50. I was kind of hoping for him, but then he rose on up.
 
Re: 2/7 Mikey AMPS 334 PMPS 100 +1/114 +6/50 +6.5/51 +7/64 +

With 50 being so close and he could have been below 50 in the 4 hours i didn't test him. I will not be around later today and probably not until his shot time tonight. So if I should still shoot the 3u that's fine, but I just wanted you to know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top