Re: 2/7 Lucian AMPS HI, +4.5/310,+9/HI,PMPS HI
Yup, that 12 step program, one day at a time! :-x I was hoping too. But then, anything could happen tomorrow, we'll just have to wait and see.
Wondering though, should I try .75 or go directly to 1.0, since the .75 didn't work before? Of course he was on 1.0 also, with no luck and 1.5 with no luck and 1.75 with no luck. The only thing I haven't tried is 1.25. I was so wishing that he needed a lower dose and since I had started at 1.0 and by-passed .5, that maybe we would get lucky. With his numbers, you think it would be ok to go to 1.0? Watch, after all this, I'll find out that 1.25 is what he needs!
It makes me ALMOST wish I had stuck with the prescribed 3.0 but he was on dry food then and I felt it would really be too much when I switched him to low carb. I was praying that the low carb would require a lower dose, but maybe not, only time will tell and I feel it was safer to bring him down and start over. I hate feeling like the last month was a waste. But you never know until you try.
I did finally get a ketone test on him tonight, Negative, thank goodness. He kept sneaking past me! Since his LB is in the laundry, I had to stand in the kitchen and WAIT, and as soon as I turned my back for something, he'd be in there and done before I could get the strip and go for it! I barely caught him this time!
Will get his last BG test shortly, keeping fingers crossed, AGAIN. :-|