2/7 KT AMPS 328 +6-254 Civie in Hospital

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon World! Welcome to our home!! Last Condo

TODAY
AMPS 328
+6 - 254

YESTERDAY
AMPS 357
+3 - 210
+5 - 82
+6 - 75
+7 - 43
+7.5 - 50
+8 - 80
+9 - 63
+10 - 70
+11 - 81
PMBG 103

Altho' we're working on a bounce right now, Mr. KT decided to run low enough yesterday that I really struggled to keep him in safe numbers. I did a stOOpid thing and shot an extra drop into that 357 AMPS yesterday - that drop was evidently WAY too much. It took 2 cans of HC and 2 doses of Karo just to keep him above 50. I ended up deciding to not shoot at all last night as that 103 at +12.5 was still propped up with HC food. I wasn't surprised by that 328 this morning but that's a USUAL bounce number. I dropped back from 1.5 to 1.25 this morning.

Need prayers for my cuddlebaby, Nuisance please....he didn't eat much yesterday and wouldn't come out to eat this morning. I thought it was just him being silly. About 2pm, I drug him out from under the bed - he began SCREAMING in pain and collapsed. I drove like a crazy cat lady to the vet - he has a MAJOR blocked urinary tract. They knocked him out and put in a catheter - had trouble getting it in because of inflammation. If I hadn't gotten him to vet today, we'd have been facing kidney failure by tomorrow morning. Right now he'll stay there at least til Saturday and maybe Monday. Poor baby is a little scaredy cat anyway, he's going to be SO SO terrified. I had to hold him to get him to give in to the knock out shot.

BIG HUGS TO ALL!!! I'm worried.......
 
((((Lyresa)))) Big HUGS back to you and poor Nuisance today. Thank goodness you knew exactly what to go to get him better again. We are sending lots of healing vines and white light your way.

Sir KT, thank you for cooperating with those numbers today.
 
((((Lyresa and Nuisance)))) I am sending lots of prayers, well wishes, hugs, healing vines and everything else for the poor little guy. I hope he will be OK soon so that he can get home with you.

And wow, what numbers for Mr. KT. Hope he clears the bounce soon, but no diving, ok buddy? Just stay in those safe greens and blues.
 
Prayers and healing vines for Nuisance, poor thing!!! Crazy evening you had with trying to keep the numbers up. Hope KT gets back on track. Have a great night.
 
You know you did the right thing to drive like a crazy cat lady! Plan on a visit and bring a smelly t-shirt so Nuisance will have a bit of you with him.

Re. the drop yesterday in KT's numbers -- I think you shot a dropping number. It's not a "bad" thing. You just need to know that's what you did. It can be, ummmmmm....... exciting (yeah, that's the word) if you do that. Seriously, though, you increased the dose as a bounce was breaking so you had momentum on top of momentum. Great job handling the numbers!!
 
((((Lyresa)))) Mega healing vines for Nuisance! Feel better soon, ok? And KT, wow, you were on a mission. Good thing your bean was right on top of everything. Keep us updated.
Liz
 
THANK YOU ALL for thoughts, prayers, vines, white light....everything is so appreciated by me AND sweet Nuisbaby. If I didn't know he was still knocked out by meds, I'd be feeling terrible because I know he'd be SO SO scared. I've got 2 of my smelly t-shirts by the door to take to him in the morning - I didn't have anything but the one I had on when I left him...didn't quite want to cause that scene by stripping.... :roll: Thought later that someone there would have had something for me to put on but my brain was sort of befuzzeled right then. When they finally got the catheter in, urine started flowing fairly easily. That was a very good sign.

Sienne...'exciting' yesterday I could have done without...but you all taught me well, I never did panic! Panic doesn't do any good...just 'do' til that number stabilizes.... :-D

HUGS and keep those good thoughts coming, poor baby is so sick.
 
(((((Lyresa)))))

We are sending lots and lots of healing vines, prayers, good thoughts, etc. etc. to Nuisance tonight. Maybe he will know when he wakes up that you saved him. And maybe he won't be too scared. Sending vines of comfort to him. You'll be home soon, Nuisance!

Good job with KT!

Thinking of you tonight, Lyresa.

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Good catch on Nuisbaby's being ill. (Nuisance? this is his name? Poor thing! I'm not going to call him that! :lol:) Hope he gets better soon. It does take a few days for the inflamation & the blockage to dissolve. Dont worry. Is he eating canned food?
My timid male cat GorGor has been having persistent UTI a year ago. It came back every 6-9 mths. Vet visits, forcing water, Ab didnt help much, not till I switched all of them to canned food that his issue is settled. Water is the vital factor affecting UT & blockage.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top