Gracie's Yesterday
2/6 Recap:
AMPS: 147 25th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 140
+4: 148
+6: 137
+8: 94
+9: 67
+9.5: 44 fed 10%
+10: 64 fed 8% to keep from dropping
PMPS: 117 26th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 109
+3: 54 fed 10% to slow drop
+3.5: 36 fed 10%
+4: 41 fed 8%
+4.5: 42 fed 8%/one drop karo
+5: 38 fed 10%/.5 ml karo
+5.5: 47
+6: 75
+7: 123
+9: 64
+9.5: 68
+10: 84
Good afternoon LL!! Lots of prayers and caring thoughts going out to those in need today...Sid, Rocket, Terra, Zener and others.
Moving slow here today....Mike was BIC last night and he got little sleep but I could not rest either even tho I tried. Gracie earned her reduction last night in a big way. This was an example of how we could not get her to slow down or to come up and even resorting to karo did not bring her up quickly as it has in the past. She just had a very full shed. Last time she did this on this dose, I took her to 1.25u which she breezed through in three cycles to drop to the 30s again....most likely shed action; but she didn't even stay at the sk1.25u long (four cycles) This time I dropped her to sk1.25u and we'll hope she can hold it.
She was so sweet last night and when I got up at +2, she just purred, headbutted, flopped all over me. She's bouncing now and I'm sure will welcome a little respite.
One thing I did want to address quickly was my comment yesterday about trying to decide whether to take her up to flatten her out. I didn't explain it well...was in a hurry yesterday but Jill posted on our condo late last night and said:
And that was where my thought yesterday morning was headed. As I said last night in our condo....I just hadn't figured out what I could consistently feed her to raise the curve overall first. In reading Julie's great info on glucose toxicity, I would really like to see more normal, healing numbers and less hyperglycemic numbers.
I'm not going to be around much the next several days. I work tomorrow and then leave tomorrow night from work to go to DMs until Sunday. I have alot to get done today to make sure that Mike has all he needs for himself and kitties for the next several days. Thinking of you all. Sending lots of hugs.
2/6 Recap:
AMPS: 147 25th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 140
+4: 148
+6: 137
+8: 94
+9: 67
+9.5: 44 fed 10%
+10: 64 fed 8% to keep from dropping
PMPS: 117 26th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 109
+3: 54 fed 10% to slow drop
+3.5: 36 fed 10%
+4: 41 fed 8%
+4.5: 42 fed 8%/one drop karo
+5: 38 fed 10%/.5 ml karo
+5.5: 47
+6: 75
+7: 123
+9: 64
+9.5: 68
+10: 84
Good afternoon LL!! Lots of prayers and caring thoughts going out to those in need today...Sid, Rocket, Terra, Zener and others.
Moving slow here today....Mike was BIC last night and he got little sleep but I could not rest either even tho I tried. Gracie earned her reduction last night in a big way. This was an example of how we could not get her to slow down or to come up and even resorting to karo did not bring her up quickly as it has in the past. She just had a very full shed. Last time she did this on this dose, I took her to 1.25u which she breezed through in three cycles to drop to the 30s again....most likely shed action; but she didn't even stay at the sk1.25u long (four cycles) This time I dropped her to sk1.25u and we'll hope she can hold it.
She was so sweet last night and when I got up at +2, she just purred, headbutted, flopped all over me. She's bouncing now and I'm sure will welcome a little respite.
One thing I did want to address quickly was my comment yesterday about trying to decide whether to take her up to flatten her out. I didn't explain it well...was in a hurry yesterday but Jill posted on our condo late last night and said:
i went back and read the rest of the thread. i "get" where you were going with contemplating a dose increase.
in order to keep her from going too low you'd have to raise the entire curve before increasing the dose.
And that was where my thought yesterday morning was headed. As I said last night in our condo....I just hadn't figured out what I could consistently feed her to raise the curve overall first. In reading Julie's great info on glucose toxicity, I would really like to see more normal, healing numbers and less hyperglycemic numbers.
I'm not going to be around much the next several days. I work tomorrow and then leave tomorrow night from work to go to DMs until Sunday. I have alot to get done today to make sure that Mike has all he needs for himself and kitties for the next several days. Thinking of you all. Sending lots of hugs.