2/7 Gracie PMPS 253 +3 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/6 Recap:
AMPS: 147 25th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 140
+4: 148
+6: 137
+8: 94
+9: 67
+9.5: 44 fed 10%
+10: 64 fed 8% to keep from dropping
PMPS: 117 26th cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 109
+3: 54 fed 10% to slow drop
+3.5: 36 fed 10%
+4: 41 fed 8%
+4.5: 42 fed 8%/one drop karo
+5: 38 fed 10%/.5 ml karo
+5.5: 47
+6: 75
+7: 123
+9: 64
+9.5: 68
+10: 84


Good afternoon LL!! Lots of prayers and caring thoughts going out to those in need today...Sid, Rocket, Terra, Zener and others.

Moving slow here today....Mike was BIC last night and he got little sleep but I could not rest either even tho I tried. Gracie earned her reduction last night in a big way. This was an example of how we could not get her to slow down or to come up and even resorting to karo did not bring her up quickly as it has in the past. She just had a very full shed. Last time she did this on this dose, I took her to 1.25u which she breezed through in three cycles to drop to the 30s again....most likely shed action; but she didn't even stay at the sk1.25u long (four cycles) This time I dropped her to sk1.25u and we'll hope she can hold it.

She was so sweet last night and when I got up at +2, she just purred, headbutted, flopped all over me. She's bouncing now and I'm sure will welcome a little respite.

One thing I did want to address quickly was my comment yesterday about trying to decide whether to take her up to flatten her out. I didn't explain it well...was in a hurry yesterday but Jill posted on our condo late last night and said:
i went back and read the rest of the thread. i "get" where you were going with contemplating a dose increase.
in order to keep her from going too low you'd have to raise the entire curve before increasing the dose.

And that was where my thought yesterday morning was headed. As I said last night in our condo....I just hadn't figured out what I could consistently feed her to raise the curve overall first. In reading Julie's great info on glucose toxicity, I would really like to see more normal, healing numbers and less hyperglycemic numbers.

I'm not going to be around much the next several days. I work tomorrow and then leave tomorrow night from work to go to DMs until Sunday. I have alot to get done today to make sure that Mike has all he needs for himself and kitties for the next several days. Thinking of you all. Sending lots of hugs.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

What a delicate balance! Gracie earned both her reducie and her poke-rest bounce.

We'll miss you while your gone. I hope all goes well with your DM.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

Congrats on the reduction Gracie! I hope she holds it. Have a safe trip Marje, and I hope DM is doing well. Mike will do great as BIC, as always.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

Oh bouncy girl! Nice cycle last night. I bet you are both exhausted.

Good luck on your trip. We will be thinking about you and hope it is productive. Have a great day Marje!
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

Nice to see Gracie back up from last night.

Hope your trip/DM goes well.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

HI Marje,
I hope the new strategy will work for Gracie when you decide to implement it. It is a hard thing to get one's head around! Have a good trip and I hope you will find DM in a reasonable state. She's been through a lot lately.

Ella

Hey Gracie, Tobey, Gus! Full Snow Moon Party tonight at Camp Stu. Wear your woolies. It's gonna be cold and clear. Tobey, my mamabean made lots of cimmamum donuts for all of us, so you'll have plenty to eat. See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 New Dose

Marje, good luck on the new dose for little Gracie! Sending vines for your DM and so nice you can visit for a few days. She'll be so happy to see you. Hugs
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 264 +6 240 New Dose

Paws crossed for Madame's new dose. DaddyBean will do a great job while you are away and we are all here to help. Sending heaps of positive energy to you as you make the trip to DM's.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie PMPS 253

Interesting day for the baby girl. She came all the way down to 218 giving us hope for a nice evening cycle but then decided to go back up...clearly not done bouncing.

Thanks to all for visiting...I am packing tonight. Please keep Mike company while I'm gone. Thank you all and much love!!
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie PMPS 253

of COURSE we'll keep mike company while you're gone. we like mike! :-D

i hear ya on the glucose toxicity - if a person really reads those articles, it seems pretty clear that we need to care a lot about not letting them sit too long in sustained high numbers. hard to know how to increase the overall numbers so you don't have too low of a nadir. i do think that hitting a high number and going back down quickly isn't the same kind of problem to their bodies as the sustained high numbers. at least that's one point i thought i was hearing in the docs.

hope there's some little bit of rest in the trip for you, marje.
 
Re: 2/7 Gracie PMPS 253

Wishing you a safe trip. I hope all goes well with your DM. Good luck with everything!

Gracie you be good - no diving or anything while your mamabean is gone. Mannie says he will come and keep you company if you like.

Have a great rest of the evening.
 
At least the bounce is only in the yellow and nice and flat. Take care and have a good trip. Lots of eyes will be on Gracie and Mike too! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top