2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +10=350 Eyes please PMPS=353 +2=353

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest
AMPS=368
+2=374
+6=324
+10=350
PMPS=353. Trader Joes Tuna. Shot 2.75U.
+2=353. Same number. I checked that the meter was working (ow...)
***************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5376

She's fine. I'm frustrated. Life continues. LOL. I was unable to stay awake last night (despite best intentions), so I don't know if this is bouncing (unlikely) or if this is just high numbers because Mr. Liver is alive and well. If I had to guess, it's Mr. Liver, due to the checks done yesterday.

Blergh.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368

Good morning Michele

Esse will come down soon, put on her sunday yellow dress and be all fine and dandy!
As for u - chin up - life goes on, as u say.
:YMHUG: ur doing a good job with Esse cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368

I'm in line with you. I'm not a fan of these high numbers. Maybe there's something in the water this morning. Lot's of kitties in the pinks and reds -- Gabby included.
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368

Sorry to hear you fell asleep last night, but these things happen. Funny how our bodies have a mind of their own. Hang in! Esse's waiting for the right moment to make her play for the blues and greens!
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +2=374

Lydia, I just conked out...LOL. I am heading to the barn this morning - gotta see the Big Handsome!!! - and then I've got study group and a paper to finish up...so today will not be restful (although I just want to go back to bed...).

Esse is staying in the high threes. I just don't know what to do/think...I just don't know. It's such a hard thing - she goes green, surfs blue, and then blammo, for no reason I can see, hovers in the high 3s. Dammit.

And life proceeds apace...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +2=374 +9=324 +10=350 Eyes, please

She's not coming down anytime soon, it doesn't look like. A great, flat, famous lantus curve - just a few hundred points too high.

I have two hours before the next shot. Should I take it to 2.75? Should I go to 3? Should I ride at f2.5? I will be home to monitor tonight, but school and it's ever-so-lovely grind will start tomorrow-Thursday, so...dunno what to do.

I'd love some input...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +2=374 +9=324 +10=350 Eyes please

if she were my cat, I would increase again. One of these doses will give her more consistent green, we just haven't hit it yet.
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +2=374 +9=324 +10=350 Eyes please

Libby and Lucy said:
if she were my cat, I would increase again. One of these doses will give her more consistent green, we just haven't hit it yet.
I'm thinking the same...but here's where it gets difficult to decide. The Tilly Protocol states that if the nadir is consistently high, to go up 0.5U. Should I go that high? Or should I go to the 2.75U? I'm tempted to go to the three, just to get this dam broken. But 3 units scare me, as I'm not around to monito. OTOH, with these numbers, she can afford to go down quite a bit. OTOH (how many hands do I have, anyway??) she's gone from 432-40s in 4 hours before...

I can't decide...

(And Malachi did the pee in the trash basket again...that boy just makes me laugh!!!)

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/7: Esse AMPS 368 +2=374 +9=324 +10=350 Eyes please

Michele and Esse said:
I'm thinking the same...but here's where it gets difficult to decide. The Tilly Protocol states that if the nadir is consistently high, to go up 0.5U. Should I go that high? Or should I go to the 2.75U?

Nah, I wouldn't go up by 0.5, she has a lot of yellow and she's not on a very high dose (the two considerations for increasing by 0.5 - higher dose or nadirs over 300). A 0.25 bump is enough for now, we can go up again in 3 days if we need to.

FWIW, I remember when Lucy was on the way up the dosing scale the first time. She got to 4 units and nothing was happening. I was so frustrated! I begged Jojo and Jill to let me increase to 4.5 instead of 4.25. They wouldn't let me! So I begrudgingly increased to 4.25 and BAM! That was her dose. Boy was I glad they talked me down from 4.5!
 
Thanks, Lib. I took her to 2.75...but apparently, it doesn't matter. She's exactly where she was at PMPS. I'm heading to bed in a few minutes...paper is almost complete, and I can finish it in the morning...I'll be up at 4, so I'll get a +10 then.

I'm just getting really discouraged...

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top