2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+3 181 IAA results in

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/7 Do Lou amps 120+3.5 180

Good morning guys ... Nice numbers so far do lou .. Hope they continue downward ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou amps 120+3.5 180+5 162

images
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou amps 120+3.5 180+5 162+8 97

Sienne and Gabby said:
Nice looking cycle for Do Lou. Any chance you'll have results soon?
supposed to have them this afternoon hopefully waiting for the vet to call now
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+2 228 IAA results in

+2 228


The vet called at 8 I had about given up for the night well his IAA is 54% so we are insulin resistant :cry: :cry: my vet was quite shocked since these 2 tests were done for my benefit. IGF was 44 and negative so not sure where this leaves us still doing what we are doing I guess just lets me know more about my boy now I guess have to admit I was hoping they woulds both be neg oh well...
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+2 228 IAA results in

i really don't know what it all means.....(((((Lisa and Do Lou)))))
hope you get it sorted out...would that mean you are switching insulins? never mind i don't know what i'm saying...

hope all is well all things considered.....off to check on my boy...and hopefully grab a catnap!

let me know what it all means...
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+2 228 IAA results in

i was hoping for negative also, Lisa...but i love your attitude.

hugs to Judah Ben Hur...
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+2 228 IAA results in

Looks like Do Lou is doing well to me!! Those results are hard to believe...Hope that this will help you
in treating DL..Big Hugs to you Both!!
 
((((Lisa)))) sorry about the positive result, but in your gut you knew something was going on and now you know what it is. Do Lou is doing well and now you'll have a better idea of how to tackle his numbers.
 
So hard to believe but you do have an awesome attitude and Do Lou is doing great. So how will your treatment of him differ? ((((Lisa))))....you are a great mamabean!
 
Re: 2/7 Do Lou pmps 270+2 228 IAA results in

What this means is that you can be aggressive with dosing. Take a look at Kristen/Emma and Pattie/Harley's SSs. Both are IAA positive. Emma has been doing incredibly well and Pattie is beginning to see some very good results with Harley. Basically, you need to get the insulin ahead of the resistance in order to beat it back.
 
Dyana said:
4 of the last 5 days had some green in it, so you must be doing right. :YMHUG:
Thanks Dyana I tend to be a wee bit less aggressive I guess to keep him away from dropping to much and then the RB that follows
 
Libby and Lucy said:
((((Lisa)))) sorry about the positive result, but in your gut you knew something was going on and now you know what it is. Do Lou is doing well and now you'll have a better idea of how to tackle his numbers.
So Libby with my dosing that I have been doing I guess I have been aiming more for low blue high green since he bounces so I should change this and try to get him lower??
 
I Lisa - sorry for the test results - I didn't expect it, and I am with Marjorie - you have such a positive attitude - I hope now knowing will help you in treating Do Lou. You've done really well with him.
 
Hi Lisa, It's good that you got the results and know for sure what you are dealing with. You've had some really nice numbers lately, so you must be doing something right. No one is better equipped than you to come to terms with this new challenge!
Do Lou, you and your mamabean are a great team!

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Lisa,

So what is the IAA test and how much does it cost (if you don't mind me asking).
The term "insulin resistent" sounds scary to me and I am wondering if my Arnie
might be as well. Do Lou is on the same dosage as Arnie right now but his numbers
are much better looking than Arnie's!! How can they say he is insulin resistent with
such nice numbers? Seems to me the insulin is doing what it is supposed to do!!
I would be thrilled if Arnie's numbers looked like that. I am so confused right now
that I don't know whether I should raise or lower his dose! He was doing better at
a lower dose...I think he may be dropping to low andd bouncing and then staying
high and flat for a few days before he drops too low again...or I could be crazy!! :lol:
The only reason I don't totally lose it is because Arnie is just as happy as can be!!
 
arniesdad said:
Hi Lisa,

So what is the IAA test and how much does it cost (if you don't mind me asking).
The term "insulin resistent" sounds scary to me and I am wondering if my Arnie
might be as well. Do Lou is on the same dosage as Arnie right now but his numbers
are much better looking than Arnie's!! How can they say he is insulin resistent with
such nice numbers? Seems to me the insulin is doing what it is supposed to do!!
I would be thrilled if Arnie's numbers looked like that. I am so confused right now
that I don't know whether I should raise or lower his dose! He was doing better at
a lower dose...I think he may be dropping to low andd bouncing and then staying
high and flat for a few days before he drops too low again...or I could be crazy!! :lol:
The only reason I don't totally lose it is because Arnie is just as happy as can be!!
sent you a PM on this
 
Hi Lisa,

I'm sorry Do Lou is IAA. I do know that Pattie's Harley is also IAA. I'm sorry I didn't know this was going on with you. I haven't had much chance to read condos. Hope you guys have a good night. cat_pet_icon .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top