2/7 Abby amps 79 (+20min 116) / +3 103 / +8 94 / pmps 125 / +2 95

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2734867/

Hi all, Abby just ate (she normally eats earlier but when I heard her eating close to shot time I checked her 10 minutes before normal shot time so she wasn’t food influenced) but her amps she was 79 on AT2. This is the lowest she has been for PS test. I am stalling and will retest in 20 minutes, but does anyone have guidance on how low is ok to give her the .25 dose on AT2?
 
Last edited:
She was 116 after 20 minutes - clearly she is very carb influenced (and her number was hopefully on way up). I am home and can monitor so I gave her her normal .25 shot.
 
Hi all - Abby is having a good cycle. Given her lower start this morning, I want to be prepared for her shot tonight. On AT2, what is the suggested lowest BG number I can give her her .25u shot?
 
Back
Top