2-7-22 LEO AMPS 326/ +2@263/ +5.3@180/ PMPS 251

Hi, are you following TR or SLGS? Your SS says SLGS and your Signature says "SLGS to start; transition later to TR".
I'm guessing TR since you didn't take a reduction after the 79 on 2/4. :-)
 
Hi, are you following TR or SLGS? Your SS says SLGS and your Signature says "SLGS to start; transition later to TR".
I'm guessing TR since you didn't take a reduction after the 79 on 2/4. :)

I have not transitioned to TR yet. Thought I was communicating SLGS and then later will go TR, but not yet. :confused:
 
I have not transitioned to TR yet. Thought I was communicating SLGS and then later will go TR, but not yet. :confused:

with SLGS your reduction would be a BG under 90, since you didnt reduce when u got that # Bhooma assumed you were doing TR (which is a reduction under 50 BG.)
So your test of 79 on the 2/4 would have promted you to reduce .25U if you were following SLGS....just trying to help explain
:cat:

sorry bout Leo's poop blowout! those a r always fun!!
 
with SLGS your reduction would be a BG under 90, since you didnt reduce when u got that # Bhooma assumed you were doing TR (which is a reduction under 50 BG.)
So your test of 79 on the 2/4 would have promted you to reduce .25U if you were following SLGS....just trying to help explain
:cat:

sorry bout Leo's poop blowout! those a r always fun!!

I have not been following either protocol, TR or SLGS, because I had not really decided (or understood) until last week. Then I was guided from here to increase from initial 1U vet prescribed dose to 1.25U. So there's no going back in time of what I should have been doing. By finally noting SLGS does not mean I was following this protocol all along. I didn't just wake up after starting this SS knowing all the ins/outs of FD. I would have to look through my posts to see WHEN SLGS was selected as the protocol. It's all still very fuzzy to me.
 
with SLGS your reduction would be a BG under 90, since you didnt reduce when u got that # Bhooma assumed you were doing TR (which is a reduction under 50 BG.)
So your test of 79 on the 2/4 would have promted you to reduce .25U if you were following SLGS....just trying to help explain
:cat:

sorry bout Leo's poop blowout! those a r always fun!!

OK. Went back to see if I even documented WHEN a protocol was selected. It was 2/1/22; dose increase from 1.0U to 1.25U that evening. I am still floundering.
 
OK. Went back to see if I even documented WHEN a protocol was selected. It was 2/1/22; dose increase from 1.0U to 1.25U that evening. I am still floundering.

You are doing well. def dont want to make u feel like we are trying to tell you should/ should nots.
took me a while to understand the protocol processes too. just trying to explain them a lil bit.;)

sorry i cannot advise on Leo's dose!
 
with SLGS your reduction would be a BG under 90, since you didnt reduce when u got that # Bhooma assumed you were doing TR (which is a reduction under 50 BG.)
So your test of 79 on the 2/4 would have promted you to reduce .25U if you were following SLGS....just trying to help explain
:cat:

sorry bout Leo's poop blowout! those a r always fun!!

I see what you mean!
"Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately."
I wasn't tracking, but see it now. :banghead:
I think this painful plantar fasciitis is getting to me. It's been over two months now!
 
I see what you mean!
"Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately."
I wasn't tracking, but see it now. :banghead:
I think this painful plantar fasciitis is getting to me. It's been over two months now!

ouch! that hurts! so sorry!
 
Back
Top