Sugarkitty15
Member Since 2020
Good morning!
Yesterday, Squeaks had a nadir of 78 that I tested. Per the protocol, I knew I had to reduce his dose this morning (skipped PM shot last night as he was below no shoot # and I couldn’t stall) since it was below 90. Instead of going to a drop dose, which he was on prior to increasing his dose to .1U (2/4 PM shot), I gave him the ‘some insulin’ dosing from the fine dosing sticky. It looked to be between a drop dose and .1U. Was this the correct dose to give or should I have gone back to a drop dose? Also, what’s the technical term for this dose for my spreadsheet?? Thanks in advance for your help!
Yesterday, Squeaks had a nadir of 78 that I tested. Per the protocol, I knew I had to reduce his dose this morning (skipped PM shot last night as he was below no shoot # and I couldn’t stall) since it was below 90. Instead of going to a drop dose, which he was on prior to increasing his dose to .1U (2/4 PM shot), I gave him the ‘some insulin’ dosing from the fine dosing sticky. It looked to be between a drop dose and .1U. Was this the correct dose to give or should I have gone back to a drop dose? Also, what’s the technical term for this dose for my spreadsheet?? Thanks in advance for your help!