2/6 Snuggles AMPS 183 +20mins 184 +40mins +2 212 +10 251 PMPS 245 +3 209 +8 178

+20mins BS only came up 1 point! I can monitor Snuggles until +3 today..leaving for work at +3. Snuggles will not eat when I’m not home..she won’t take food from my husband and won’t eat out of the auto feeder if I’m not home.
 
Last edited:
You have shot this number before. She often nadirs at the end of the cycle and heads up from there. You can shoot the full dose. Feed at +1 and +2. Get a +2 and let's take it from there.
 
Last edited:
You have shot this number before. He often nadirs at the end of the cycle and heads up from there. You can shoot the full dose. Feed at +1 and +2. Get a +2 and let's take it from there.
Just an FYI…I had rechecked at +40 and BS 178..any idea why it’s going down with end of cycle and no food? Also, she is on all LC wet food now…previously when I shot that number She was still getting HC food. Thanks! @Bandit's Mom
 
She is flat with meter variance. Delaying the shot ends up giving you less time to monitor after you shoot.
 
She is flat with meter variance. Delaying the shot ends up giving you less time to monitor after you shoot.
I did shoot when you advised me to above. Could you explain a little more what flat with meter variance means. Going forward should I shoot when she’s in high 100s and feed or ask for advice first? Thank you. @Bandit's Mom
 
I did shoot when you advised me to above.
Great! Could you now please take off "HELP! STALLING!" from the title. Thanks! :-)

Could you explain a little more what flat with meter variance means.
Manufacturers are allowed a variance in meter readings which can be as much as 15-20%. So if you get tests in quick succession or even with the same drop of blood, you could get a variance in reading of up to 15-20%. So 183, 184, 178 etc are the same level of BG if you consider meter variance.

Going forward should I shoot when she’s in high 100s and feed or ask for advice first?
With SLGS, you can shoot any number over 90 if you can monitor. Stalling without food can cause numbers to drop - making the shooting decision more difficult. Lantus is excellent at giving flat cycles when you shoot low.

From your SS it seems like Snuggles has been on all LC for the last 3 days now?
 
Great! Could you now please take off "HELP! STALLING!" from the title. Thanks! :)


Manufacturers are allowed a variance in meter readings which can be as much as 15-20%. So if you get tests in quick succession or even with the same drop of blood, you could get a variance in reading of up to 15-20%. So 183, 184, 178 etc are the same level of BG if you consider meter variance.


With SLGS, you can shoot any number over 90 if you can monitor. Stalling without food can cause numbers to drop - making the shooting decision more difficult. Lantus is excellent at giving flat cycles when you shoot low.

From your SS it seems like Snuggles has been on all LC for the last 3 days now?
Today will be the 3rd full day that she has been 100% LC food. I freak out on work days…since she won’t eat when I’m not home..stubborn girl! I think she knows when Monday is here! @Bandit's Mom
 
On its way up..Snuggles is eating again and +2 212. Thank goodness she loves her wet food and appetite is good! I’m going to test again at +3 right before I leave for work. Do you have any other ideas on how to get her to eat when I’m not home? She won’t eat from auto feeder, my husband has tried leaving the food and giving her privacy, he sweet talks her but it’s a no go! @Bandit's Mom
 
I do have 4 flavors of the Purebites but they don't seem to entice her. I'm going to order different kinds to see if she likes any. Any suggestions on other brands? She loves the Temptation treats but I'm sure they are full of carbs. @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom
 
I do have 4 flavors of the Purebites but they don't seem to entice her. I'm going to order different kinds to see if she likes any. Any suggestions on other brands? She loves the Temptation treats but I'm sure they are full of carbs. @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom
Forti Flora gets some cats to eat. Other cats love a little parmesan sprinkle over their food.
Also
Bonito Flakes
I have never used any of these but a lot of members have used them

I see Walmart has forti flora
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Purina-P...VWcjICh0u0A5XEAQYByABEgK5hfD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

If you have a Petco by you they probably have it in stock so you can pick it up

Bonito flakes
https://www.amazon.com/Yamaki-Bonito-Flakes-Hana-Katsuo-2-82/dp/B086TV6FX8/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrazGqcKB_QIVxvPICh0bgw5VEAAYASAAEgK_3PD_BwE&hvadid=616863041466&hvdev=t&hvlocphy=9003521&hvnetw=g&hvqmt=e&hvrand=13871240381728181200&hvtargid=kwd-7154838761&hydadcr=24663_13611861&keywords=bonito flake&qid=1675707889&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyTDlBMk42TUY4OUVMJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwOTMzNTYxM1BFNUEyQjQyNDFWQiZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNjMzNDA1MVZJR1NHS0YxUU8zNiZ3aWRnZXROYW1lPXNwX2F0ZiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

Bonito flakes, or katsuobushi, are flakes of smoked, fermented, and dried bonito fish or skipjack tuna. After producers clean and fillet the fish, they simmer and smoke it a few days at a time for a month before sun-drying.
Jun 7, 2021
 
Last edited:
91zJbBjmfgL.__AC_SX300_SY300_QL70_FMwebp_.jpg


Most kitties love the ham one. Says Sitter stage 2 on them
 
Back
Top