2/6 Simon PMPS 105 +2 91 +3.75 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is still trying keep me guessing about what he is going to do with his AMPS. Last night, I switched his mini-meal to +9 instead +8 hoping that his AMPS would be lower than they have been lately. Well, obviously, that didn't do the trick. I think I'll go the other way and feed him at +7.5 tonight. The rest of the day, he contines to do pretty well, with mostly green numbers.

Simon is his usual self this morning, trying to get to the milk in my cereal. He has a hard time understanding that he just can't have it anymore. He always liked to eat some leftovers on my plate and I guess that probably contributed to him getting diabetes. His particular favorite for some reason is parmesan cheese. If I am eating anything with parmesan, he starts sniffing the air and comes running! I guess he may be part Italian.

Have a wonderful Super Bowl Sunday!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36014
 
Re: 2/6 Simon AMPS 134

Good morning.

J.D. still craves milk, too. He used to get a bowl of milk everynight. And it used to be "his job" to help me clean my plates especially if there was extra gravy or sour cream :-D . He's pretty much gotten used to not having those anymore.

Parmesan cheese is one of the things that can be used to get an inappetant kitty to eat his meal, if he's turning up his nose at it. Like chicken dust, you can sprinkle some Parmesan on his dinner. Since he loves it so much, that may be a good tool for you to keep in the house. And next time he craves the Parmesan he smells on your plate, you can sprinkle a little bit on his food. I would only do it once in a great while, or else you could "create a monster" where he won't eat unless there's Parmesan on top :roll:

Have a good day.
 
Re: 2/6 Simon AMPS 134 +2 137

I guess he may be part Italian.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Give the boy some Parmesan cheese! I'm totally going to be trying this with Maverick. Chicken dust is not helping any longer, and tuna juice is impractical.

Can't help with the numbers - but I am following along and hope you find the answer. Happy Sunday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/6 Simon AMPS 134 +2 137

Nice blues though for Simon. Guess you will have to experiment with the snack times to see which gives you the better numbers.
I checked Raja after eating at +3 and then at +4 and the +4 number was always lower. Then, I changed the night snack to +8. After awhile, I moved it to +7 in both cycles...just keep checking out something new. Hey, we aren't doing anything else, right? It's nice to mess around with this and that...lol...keeps us busy. :lol:
Hope you have a nice day Georgia....
 
Re: 2/6 Simon AMPS 134 +2 137 +3 117 +4 82

Buon Giorno, Simon!!

I quit giving binks the +9 snack for awhile...and he was throwing lower preshots then...course he was also visually shooting daggers at me!

Libby and jill had mentioned that sometimes that late cycle snack causes the insulin to work harder...rather than lowering their numbers..
could i have worded that more poorly? no...but it made sense they way they explained it!
 
Re: 2/6 Simon AMPS 134 +2 137 +3 117 +4 82

Morning! Interesting on the food - it takes trial and error to know what works best. Good luck!

Simon - we like that +4!

have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top