2/6 Musette amps~135, pmps~253, +3.5~147

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Since she presented me with a 32 at +5 last night I reduced her back down to 1u.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/6 Musette amps~135,+2~245, +4~240, +6~165

Looks like Musette and Kit decided to work together last night again. :) :) Oh these kitties....

We reduced too (we got a 50 though, so a bit higher)....

Hope you're having a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Musette amps~135,+2~245, +4~240, +6~165

I think with Musette it is to make sure mom stays up with her at night for the company factor...lol
Since we went over to a friend's house last night so she probably thought I owed her an extra hour of cuddling time, and to make sure she got it decided..Lets see what she does if I give her a low BG reading. hehe

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/6 Musette amps~135,+2~245, +4~240, +6~165

I 100% agree with you. I think they "know" when to go low like that....Kit never does that on a Friday or Saturday night, when it wouldn't matter if I stay up late. Nope, has to be on a Sunday night - and especially the Sunday before the first "actual" day of school...when I'm nervous already and need a good night's sleep.

This dose already looks nice for Musette! :) We stayed in the yellows all day, but that's ok.
 
Re: 2/6 Musette amps~135,+2~245, +4~240, +6~165, +8~282

lol no kidding, it's got to be part of the kitty rules for dealing with their beans...Rule 1: Always barf on carpet or furniture, Rule 2: If extra sweet go extremely low when it is the least convient for your human to stay up all night with you..lol

It figures she would have picked last night, since I have been so good about not doing anything in the evenings to keep me from being alert to keep an eye on her. Last night I broke down and had a couple glasses of wine at our friend's house while we were watching the Super Bowl. At least she did it on a night when DH was home so she was easy to find during the night (she sleeps with her daddy when he is home, but will sleep in one of several kitty beds when he isn't). So at least finding her in the dark to haul her into the bathroom to test her wasn't that difficult. But it still amazes me how men can sleep through anything...lol. DH blissfully slept while I got up every hour to check on the Cupcake. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/6 Musette amps~135, pmps~253

Those rules couldn't be more right!! (I laughed with #1 cuz we put a blanket on the couch, and of course when he's sick or our other kitty (GA, 2 months ago) got sick, it would be on that one little corner not covered by the blanket...obviously right?). They're too funny :)

My husband does the same exact thing....and to think that it's his cat! (I dont like to refer to Kit like that, but saying that to make a point). DH is snoring away and I'm tossing and turning and setting my alarm or just getting up out of worry. Today I've been a walking zombie and he's all rested and relaxed...must be nice!

Glad you were able to have a nice evening yesterday and just relax (even though you came home to low numbers). It's nice to hang out with friends and enjoy the company.

Going to call it an early night! Can't wait to catch up on much needed sleep....
 
Some very nice blues to go along with those yellows for Musette yesterday, Mel. Looks like that 1.0U dose could work well for her, as the 1.25U did earlier.

Hope you both have a pleasant day.

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top