2/6 Mikey AMPS 444, dose advice appreciated

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
This is a fast post on my 30 second lunch break! I'm debating giving Mikey a dose increase either tonight or tomorrow morning, depending on what's going on with work and such tonight. My goal for him is to be around 100. What would be the pros and cons of raising the dose. What would you do if he were your brat, I mean cat?

The second graders await! Time for regrouping in subtraction with zeros! Need to grab my hand puppet Borrowing Bear.
 
If he were my brat...uh cat....I'd increase his dose. The 0.75u got him into the 30s before so I might just fatten it especially since he's had a titch of green.
 
30 second lunch break?? You need a new union rep!!....Our teachers get a whole 42 seconds!!...(of course that time has to include a bathroom break too)...LOL

The pros of raising the dose....getting him into healing numbers more often which reduces the effects of diabetes on the kidneys as well as raising the chance of remission
Cons....possibility of spending a few sleepless nights poking your cat

Those are the ones I know of!!

I think we need to see a video of Borrowing Bear!! We're easily entertained around here you know!!

I agree you need to try the increase though...and if you can just fatten the .5 and get something between .5 and .75 that'd be what I'd try with Mikey. You may need to experiment with using calipers to get a consistent dose though. Stupid lines on the syringes are so different from one to the other that it's really hard to make those tiny adjustments just using the lines
 
I upped him to a fat .5 tonight. We'll see how that does. He's clearing a bounce, so I don't think we'll get anything good tonight. Thanks for the help! He's got one week to show some better numbers, or it's back up to .75 for him. Consider yourself threatened, Mikey.
 
30 second lunch break?? You need a new union rep!!....Our teachers get a whole 42 seconds!!...(of course that time has to include a bathroom break too)...LOL

The pros of raising the dose....getting him into healing numbers more often which reduces the effects of diabetes on the kidneys as well as raising the chance of remission
Cons....possibility of spending a few sleepless nights poking your cat

Those are the ones I know of!!

I think we need to see a video of Borrowing Bear!! We're easily entertained around here you know!!

I agree you need to try the increase though...and if you can just fatten the .5 and get something between .5 and .75 that'd be what I'd try with Mikey. You may need to experiment with using calipers to get a consistent dose though. Stupid lines on the syringes are so different from one to the other that it's really hard to make those tiny adjustments just using the lines

Borrowing Bear is cute, but Carrying Cat is much more fun. She's a bossy tuxedo cat, who insists that she's going to make it on American Idol. Unfortunately, she's tone deaf and very loud. We're trying to get her to stick with math. Math she's good at.
 
:joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

Good luck with the increase. Let's hope that just fine tunes him a little to get him into better numbers for longer.
 
Borrowing Bear is cute, but Carrying Cat is much more fun. She's a bossy tuxedo cat, who insists that she's going to make it on American Idol. Unfortunately, she's tone deaf and very loud. We're trying to get her to stick with math. Math she's good at

You sound like a wonderful, creative and fun teacher!! Your students are lucky to have you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top