2/6 Klinger interesting AMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning,
Klinger gave me a 90 at AMPS...waiting 15 mins 97; fed and retested 15 mins later 95. Waited a half hour and he was 120.
+12.5
AMPS 120
2.75 u

I'll be home to test. Hope I did the right thing. nailbite_smile

ETA: +1 142
 
I would have done exactly as you did (except I have data that shows I would not have to wait for rising number)- that is to say, the 90 was not terribly low and is a fairly decent number for the low in the cycle, so shooting the same dose that took him there was good IMO.

In fact, for many, the 90's are a goal nadir, so that looks pretty good.

You might see some bounce later from going to a low his body isn't used to, but I think if you can keep the dose steady, you may get a good picture of what it will do when it works well!

can you get some mid cycle and like +9 ish or so spot checks?


:thumbup
 
Thank you, ((((Robin))). It's so great to see you on the board again. Thanks for checking in on us and Claudia and Charlie. Harley is doing awesome! (anti-jinx) Looks like the new raw diet agrees with him. :-D

Thanks, Melissa. I will be here to get some mid-cycles and late cycle tests in. Right now, I'm just loving the blue surf. Really, if he stays in the blues...I would be thrilled for him.
 
Hi, Marcy. Alley had a AMPS of 154 this morning, and I gave him his regular shot when I said I would not shoot under 180. As Melissa said, the data is the key.
Nice low number for Klinger, maybe soon a dose reduction?
Great job, he is a beautiful cat.
 
Looks good, Marcy. Definitely get those later numbers, although I think today he might not go as low as 90 because of a tiny bounce. However, he will probable settle on that and be back to the green numbers at some point in his cycle.

The blue surfing looks nice. Bet he feels better too.
 
Klinger surfed the blues all day. :-D :shock: :-D
PMPS 178
I'm going to shoot at 4:45 p.m. so I can get back on schedule tomorrow morning at 4:30.

Pam, I understand about the data. I shot today because I was going to be home and able to test and keep my eye on him. If it were a Monday morning, I would have shot a reduced dose.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
The blue surfing looks nice. Bet he feels better too.
His fur was incredibly soft today. He acted like he felt great. Poor guy has been so high for so long. I'm loving how he's doing on Lev. :-D

OT: Go Steelers :RAHCAT
I don't really care...except that my co-workers cousin is Emmanuel Sanders, #88.
 
:lol: Claudia.

Wow, way to go Klinger. I knew he had it in him.

Thanks ((((Marcy)))) I miss you guys.

I'm still trying to lure Harley completely to the raw side but he's being a little stubborn. I think all raw would do the trick for him (anti jinx).

Keep up the good work.

Robin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top