2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36 +4 41 +4.5 42 +6 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/5 Recap:
AMPS: 159 23rd cycle f1.25u lev
+2: 166
+4: 152
+5: 146
+6: 124
+7: 83
+7.5: 50 fed 8%
+8: 59
+8.5: 85
+10: 59 fed 10%
+11: 51 fed 8%/10% mix
PMPS: 65 24th cycle f1.25u lev
+1: 86
+3: 99
+5: 123
+7: 141
+9: 174


Good Monday morning!!! Sending caring thoughts and healing vines to all who need them today.

Gracie had a gorgeous day yesterday....blue with a lovely green nadir!! The only thing that keeps me from taking her dose up right now is that we have to control those nadirs with 10% or she will sink below 50. We're trying to keep her at this dose as long as we can and she's complying. She is a happy, purry baby today....lots of great snuggles and cuddles for mamabean last night and daddybean got a good headwashing.

Been busy with the painting issues this morning....long story. Now I am out the door for a golf lesson. Mike is BIC. So have a great day and I'll BBL.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148

Hi guys .. love this condo today! So glad gracie is holding this dose, she is looking super! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148

Nice and flat blue w/ the nadir still to come! :-D :-D :-D

The only thing that keeps me from taking her dose up right now………...
Marje, since you are getting green nadirs and needing to feed higher carbs to keep Gracie from dropping too much, why are you considering increasing? If her nadirs are in the normal range (or would go lower) have you considered that she may be reacting to the higher carb foods you need to feed and that is aggravating the bounces?

I'm experimenting w/ trying to keep Tess's carbs really even, by mixing her foods. So far it looks like it might be helping anti-jinx! It takes some time to settle in though, so I'm not counting on it yet. I'm hoping that the key to bounce control is to keep everything as stable as possible. Paws crossed.

Havw fun at your lesson. Getting out on you own is so refreshing.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148

Lovely, lovely cycle for Gracie! Wouldn't it be nice if they would just stabilize and stop all the bouncing around?

Hope ypou are having a wonderful day and enjoying the golf lesson. It's pretty hard not to enjoy our scenic environs here in Tucson.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148

Beautiful days here for sweet Gracie!! Looks like she's doing really great! Hope the trend continues--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148

Nice flat blues there for Gracie today! I was going to say this means action if flat all day, but I forget Lev is different with the onset. I hope the painting issues get resolved. Good for you with the golf and getting out in the nice weather. Have a wonderful time today, Marje.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94

Go Gracie go you are doing some wonderful things. Too cute on the DH headwash!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94 +9 67 +9.5 44

Thank you all for visiting Miss Gracie today...she has decided to onset and come back into some nice green numbers.

Ann...to answer your question, I was "thinking" of a dosecrease to get her to flatten out a little more with the knowledge that we would have to feed higher carbs to do it. The flip side of that is having to test her more which we don't want to do and so I'll hold her steady. The highest %carbs she is getting is 10. That isn't that much....it is still conidered to be LC. We do sometimes mix her foods...4% and 8%...it depends on whether we need to stop a drop or whether we need to just get her surfing. We haven't used karo since 1/14. I'm going to look closer at Tess's condo/SS to see what you mean just in case it might be something that will work for Missy G. Thanks for the idea! :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94 +9 67 +9.5 44

Wow Gracie, you are looking absolutely gorgeous in GREEN! :mrgreen: Can you come to Flagstaff and show Zener how to work it? :lol:
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94 +9 67 +9.5 44

I am with Ann - these cycles are wonderful - why would you consider increasing? She's hitting the 40's and 50's on this dose. I get it with the food to control, but WOW - she'd be even lower if you go up, food or not. I also agree with her statement about the higher carb foods aggravating the bounce. I know this is the case with Mannie - one of the best things I ever did was keep him on 4% all the time - I rarely vary anymore, unless I have a serious dive on my hands at onset. I wish you guys luck - her cycles are absolutely beautiful, and with a held dose. :-D Very cool.

I hope you guys had a good day - and a great golf lesson. One of those things I wish I'd learned. :-D

Enjoy your evening.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94 +9 67 +9.5 44

Wow, Gracie...I guess you got tired of those boring old mid-blues, didn't you? Time to ease up a bit, OK, little girl??

Have a great night...I hope she doesn't keep you up real late!!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 147 +2 140 +4 148 +8 94 +9 67 +9.5 44

Hi Ann & Gracie,
I was wondering, too, why you would want to raise Gracie's dose when you would then have to feed her higher carbs to keep her from dropping. It seems to me that the present dose is working pretty well. Of course, Gracie is a bouncer and I don't have much experience with Rusty bouncing on Lev. (Stu bounced and dove, but he was on Lantus and had those other health issues that we didn't really comprehend until it was late in the game; I'm sure they affected his numbers.)

Nice that you could have a golf lesson today.

Hey Gracie, Tobey, and Gus: Full Snow Moon party tomorrow night at Camp Stu. Tobey: my mamabean says she is sending along some cimmamum donuts for us to eat. She knows to make lots!!
Rusty
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117

Hi everyone:

Thanks for your comments and I won't take her dose up!!! I was just thinking of it to flatten her out a wee bit more but we'll hold here.

We have tried to slow her with the lower carb foods...when she is coming down fast, they don't work and she just keeps coming down fast. I want to hold a dose as long as possible to keep her from getting a reduction she'll fail. We did try a couple times using just 4% repeatedly while she continued to drop....it didn't stop her over 1-1/2 hours...she just kept coming down. We then tried it with the 6% and the 8% and they don't stop her. Once we get her stopped, then we can use the 6-8% to get her to just hang but lately she needs food to do that. So I know....that means she's about done with this dose.

At any rate...holding the dose.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117

Trying to picture the head washing :lol:
Your DH must have a good sense of humor!
Looking very nice, Miss Gracie!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117

Hi Marjorie, of course I don't have advice, but I think golf lessons in AZ sounds good to me. I would love your weather right now, here in NJ!

Thanks for visiting Daphne's condo today, I don't know where it got to, and I know I was in a lot of pain, but I'm sure I read something from you. Still didn't get the meds. ordered, and I'll be out in two days. Oh, well, I always have the option of local pharmacy and top dollar cost.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36

Thanks Lydia, Daphne, and Kim!!

Well...there's the dosecrease. This is an example of where we gave her 10% at +3 (54) because she was dropping. She continued to drop despite the extra fud. Less juice tomorrow morning, baby girl.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36

OH my, just checked in on you, wow, 36, yes, I think a dosecrease is in order. :mrgreen:
Good girl Gracie, but now you can come up a bit.

Hope everything will be ok through the night. I know you will have everything you need Marje, but good luck anyway.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36

congrats on the reduction! :mrgreen:


edited to add:
i went back and read the rest of the thread. i "get" where you were going with contemplating a dose increase.
in order to keep her from going too low you'd have to raise the entire curve before increasing the dose.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36

Thanks Daphne.

And Jill....yes...that is exactly where I was going. I just didn't articulate it well. And I hadn't figured out yet what I'd have to feed all the time in order to raise the numbers. But looks like Miss Gracie has other ideas anyway!
Paws crossed she can come down without losing any of the flatness we have achieved so far.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie PMPS 117 +2 109 +3 54 +3.5 36 +4 41 +4.5 42 +

Gracie please try your hardest to hang onto your reduction this time you have had to work very hard to earn it :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top