2/6 Boots PMPS 133 +2 163 +6 239 +9 233 dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly/Boots

Member Since 2012
Good Morning,
As all you are sleeping, I am typing sleepily I-) I pray everyone has beautiful bright green day.
Boots is doing pretty good. BG's are rising and not going as low. AB must be kicking in. Hope
it helps. I did shoot 1/2 hr. late. She is over grooming herself and itching again. She did that
when all this started. I think the mouth infection must makes her whole body itchy or the BS spikes.
It's driving me nuts and probably even her more. She's been in a pretty good mood. After dental visit
she came down stairs again. And it didn't look easy, she was very wobbly. Thought I could l
could take Fiona (dog) for a short bathroom walk and leave her, Boots safely. I get back ..5 min.
later and Boots has gone all the way back up the stairs by herself. I would have liked to have seen that.
Or not. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/6 Boots AMPS 200 +2 158 +3 112

Morning Shelly ~O)

Sorry about the mouth infection :sad: I hope Boots handles the ABs okay....
I had to bump Simon's dose a few times while he was on them, but we're heading back down the scale now.
Cats.... they make no allowance for "wobbly" ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Boots AMPS 200 +2 158 +3 112

MOrning Shelly, Prayers and get well vines to Boots. I hope that infection gets cleared up quickly....and sleeping vines to you! Looks like Boots' next stop is :mrgreen: Take good care - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/6 Boots AMPS 200 +2 158 +3 112

Morning guys, you work nights too? Just got home from work myself. Nice slide down this morning, looks like the green lagoon is on the horizon. Healing vines to Boots that the mouth heals quickly! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Boots AMPS 200 +2 158 +3 112

Good morning :)

Sending mouth healing vines to Boots.

Why is she so wobbily?
 
Re: 2/6 Boots AMPS 200 +2 158 +3 112

How longs the board been out? Man, two days in a row. Is this with the new server?

Boots got so mad at me this morning. After giving AB, I smeared the EFAC on her gums. At first she was OK with it. I
pushed my luck as there was left in the cap. then I thought cat(2)_steam

Morning Bruce, thanks. The worst part about the AB is the taste and how post off she gets at me she gets them.
Thanks Carla for the prayers & stopping by

Hi Mary, thanks for stopping by…wishing you green as well.

Michelle, I get to work from home which is nice. Still makes me a night owl. You have a great day too.

Dyana, probably from not moving for 3 weeks. She has a little arthritis, so she can get stiff. That was my concern on her first venture down the stairs. Like take it easy girl, you have barely walked in three weeks and now your gonna climb down a mountain
 
Re: 2/6 Boots PMPS 133 +2 163

Well the AB's must be kicking in. Usually she eat closer to shot time and this time she ate after. So most
likely a combo. Or perhaps it was her spitting anger at me smearing strange stuff on her gums :lol: angry(2)_cat
Poor girl. It's amazing she isn't always that pissed off. I might be.
 
Re: 2/6 Boots PMPS 133 +2 163

hi Shelly

I don't think they stay pissed off with us for very long - either they have poor short-term memories or they love us too much :-D
Nice to see that she's exercising now - got to be a good sign!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Boots PMPS 133 +2 163 +6 239

Shelly/Boots said:
I wanna raise her dose. Then taper back when she's done with AB
hey, you're an experienced caregiver. you don't need anyone's permission! :lol:

i almost always take alex's dose up when she has something going on health-wise.
just be prepared to drop the dose as she heals...
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: I know...the fricken people pleaser thing comes out of me when it comes to my own. You totally called it. Right
before shooting I was gonna ask again and caught myself...like, OK Shell, what would you tell someone else?
 
Oh yeah ...her PS time is now before the AM. 10 pm., just haven't adjusted chart yet. To remain less confusing
to the person reading chart or post, I post after 12AM. Her Preshot AM. number @10pm. was 222 and I shot .75
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top