2/6 Boomer AMPS 101 PMPS 85 +3 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 101 shooting .75u
I was hoping for green of course but his BG does seem to be trending down since we started the new vial of insulin so I'm holding the dose for now. I don't understand his evening +3s though.....a lot of the time he goes up at +3 instead of down. He doesn't do that during the day.

Boomer decided to sing at 2:00 am but I didn't hear him until he was right beside me in bed and "sang" in my face :rolleyes: guess he got tired of being ignored. DH heard him before I did so got up and stirred up his food.

Allen seems to be feeling better and is having a good poop each day.

Today on the Beans' agendas.....DH has a dentist appt in an hour so while he's gone I'm exercising and showering and I have a cake smash session at noon (+4).

It's cloudy/dreary here yet again and it sounds like we may get some nasty weather tomorrow....they are expecting freezing rain to hit parts of Ontario tomorrow, some areas for an extended period of time. We are just on the border of where the freezing rain is expected to hit so hopefully it misses us.
 
With Boomer's lovely 56 2 days ago I think holding the dose for now is a good idea. Booms, what is with the singing buddy? Good news Allen is feeling better and with good daily poops! We sure do love poop around here :rolleyes: Your weather sounds less than desirable and hope the real nasty stuff misses you. Good luck with the session today.
 
Two more steps and he'll be in the lagoon. I would hold the dose a little longer too. Even though he's not quite green just yet, I agree that his numbers are trending down.
 
In Les' words, if you squint just right I see green at AMPS:D. Nice +3, now just surf safe Boomer.

Hope the worst of the freezing wet stuff misses you, doesn't sound like nearly as much fun as a cake smash!
 
Cake smash is over. They did the tub session too. He was quite content sitting there digging into the cake very daintily lol meanwhile mom and dad were behind me making fools of themselves trying everything to get him to smile lol. I think I have something new to market.....a video of mom and dad at the cake smash lol. All cleaned up (because of course Boomer is shut in the bedroom until every speck of cake is cleaned up) and it's actually above freezing here and the sun is out so I'm going to see if I can persuade DH to go for a walk.
 
Yes, as it is designed for the best result to follow the calendar. If I skip a day I then pick up where I left off. I pushed play on Sunday(yesterday) because I skipped Sat Each week builds on the previous week and he adds a new CD .
I've been following it too. It's what I need....I find when I'm left with the decision on what to do I usually end up not exercising at all lol.
 
I don't understand his evening +3s though.....a lot of the time he goes up at +3 instead of down. He doesn't do that during the day.
It looks like the evening shot doesn't kick in at the same time as the daytime shot. In general it is customary for bgs to rise until onset.

Good news about Allen. Not such great news about your weather. We are expecting the same storm and it will probably ruin all our good snow.

Have a good evening,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top