I'm working on Barts profile and trying to get the condo but with no luck on that having a little problem understand that need to take some computer classes. I did Barts curve yesterday and he did pretty good. Today not as good but better tBart's SShen last week.
Thank you it looks much better. Bart is meeting his new vet on Monday I talked to her for about a 1/2 hour today very informative on feline diebetes which is incuraging. She is a vet on wheels so she will be coming to our house. Hopefully with BBart's SSarts numbers going down we are on the road to regulations. Have a nice day.
hi debby! great job on getting that curve in yesterday! wahoo! are ya feeling like a master of all of this yet? you're getting there!
you might want to ask the vet what she knows about the Rand/Roomp Protocol that we use for our cats, just to see what she says. studies have shown that it's the best treatment for cats to be able to get them off of insulin. if you want to read more about those studies and feline diabetes in general, you could look at the feline diabetes links feline diabetes and glucose toxicity.
even if you skip the ones that seem too technical, you will learn a lot and be able to track what she's saying and ask questions to help you understand what bart needs.
his numbers are looking slightly better. if you can catch a mid-cycle BG test in each cycle then we could look at increasing the dose. but before increasing, we need to know how low he's going, so i'd encourage you to try to get one test every cycle somewhere between +3 and +7ish. it can be different every cycle, but it will fill out the picture a little better. the goal of the Tight Regulation Protocol is to try to keep the cat in normal non-diabetic cat BG numbers, which is under 120. it can feel a little scary at first, but as long as you're monitoring him so he doesn't go too low you'll be able to keep him safe.
Back up again. I will copy the Rand/RoBart's SSomp. I'm going to check him at his +6 and then tonight at his +7 to see where hes at. Will be glad when Monday comes when the vet gets here.