2/6/14 Jerry AMPS 111 +6 104 PMPS 117 +5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyCat

Member Since 2013
Thought I'd pop in and give an update on Mr Happy Cat.
On an unrelated note, we watched the Kitten Bowl (DVR'd) and the cats literally watched with us. Too cute not to mention.
As to Jerry - cats are really something. The most difficult experience I've had with his treatment is once I FINALLY figured him out, to the best of my abilities. He doesn't have the greatest poker face since his higher NADIRs are in fact linked to his request for a dose reduction. The issue with that is he had been taking his reductions slowly and now he's in a remission race! It had been hard to tell if his reductions were successful since he never snapped out of his high NADIRs but all that's shown me is to keep going. He really aggravates me when it's half reverse NADIRs and half normal I get conflicted then but all I can do is keep on moving forward. While I'm partially doubtful (since he likes to throw me the occasional borderline ugly number) we will be moving forward in bringing him to an OTJ trial bringing him down drop by drop and seeing how it goes since he's made his way to .10 unit PM the 1st. I'm glad Deb and Wink were sweet enough to advise me they don't always take to the OTJ trial the first time, I imagine it would be frustrating to be SO CLOSE to the finish line just for a setback. If it happens I won't be as disappointed, if it doesn't all the more reason to celebrate!
Perfect timing buddy - 6 months of treatment is here on February 9th.
GO JERRY GO!!! Team Happy Cat! <3
:thumbup
 
After seven days on this dose with all normal numbers, you could try 1 drop, next.
An easy way to get one drop is to pushed the plunger hard all the way up into the syringe, and while holding the plunger tightly pushed all the way up, insert the needle into the vial. Once the needle is in the vial, then release the pressure on the plunger. About 1 drop will fill the needle. You can test it to see how it works, without injecting, to see if there is a drop in there.
Just a suggestion.

Good luck to you, whatever you decide to do :cool: Please let us know how it goes.
 
I wish I were the decider but that handsome happy boy calls the shots I'm just his butler. :lol:
That's an idea I hadn't thought of I always keep it pushed in till I pull for dosing so that's an experiment worth trying. The .10 is such a tiny amount it's getting harder to decrease as I'm running out of doses/half unit markings to help when we're below .50. I got hooked on monoject syringes they have a starter line but it holds a bit there so that's how I've been measuring and it seems like maybe 4 drops or less when I watch it trickle in. To the best of my ability I'll be weaning him down hopefully safely enough to be a success. Suggestions are helpful and welcome at all times. You could pop on my posts to say something random like banana and I'd still be happy just to see your handsome kitty in a bow tie. :lol: But you are very helpful and I appreciate it. :razz: I'll be sure to update his progress and ask for good luck and well wishes along the way!
 
Awe, J.D. says meow ;)

I know when I measure 0.10 on the ReliOn syringes it's about 2 to 3 drops (everyone measures differently and syringes are different). So, I just thought I'd let you know that you have one option to halve the dose one more time, before trying a trial. I know you're anxious, to Party! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top