2/5 Ming PMPS = 391, +3 = 265, +5 = 169 / AMPS = 437, +3 = 376, +5 = 344

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-ming-pmps-149-1-140-3-185.210344/

Wow, haven’t seen red in a while. I suspect it’s from dropping low so fast at the end of the AM cycle yesteday.

I have my first night shift of the month tonight. Looking forward to it, actually. I’m going to knit or read my book during the down time. :)

I’m knitting this sweater:
https://www.yarnspirations.com/ca-e...ket/PAK0833-009504M.html#q=True+north&start=3

In a kid’s size. I don’t know any kids in my life that I want to give it to but I’m sure there will be a kid I can gift to one day.
 
+3 = 265

A client called and said they lost their caninsulin bottle AND they're leaving for trip first thing in the morning. None of the emergencies would prescribe caninsulin for them so now I'll be having a visitor picking up insulin later. I did initially recommend feeding no dry food if they need to skip the shot tonight.

I'm glad I can just buy lantus from the pharmacy. I don't know anything about caninsulin but this phone call reminded me that I should probably learn about it to better help dog owners.
 
+5 = 169

My mom fed him 1/2 can of LC FF and is going to sleep now. Hope my mom randomly wakes up to test though lol.

What's up with emergency clinics not willing to give things like SQ fluid bags and insulin even with medical records sent and especially when you can purchase saline bags at the pharmacy without a prescription... I almost wanted to tell the client to come pick up a bag of fluid but since her cat seemed stable, I just recommended she either syringe feed water or add water to his food. The cat was constipated and she already put a tube of medication (I forgot the name of the medication) up his butt. She'll go get a bag of fluids tomorrow at the pharmacy or through us tomorrow.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top