2/5 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good Morning everyone!

Today AMPS was 380. I was 1.5 hours late giving his shot because I overslept. Yesterday, was a friends birthday and it was a fitting occasion to paint the town red. I was hesitant to go because I knew I may not get back in time to catch Jax's nadir. But, one must have some seblance of a life, no? It can't all be about nadirs, bg's, and insulin, right?

Well, I don't feel very well this morning. I think I like it being all about nadirs, bg, and insulin. I think being home suits me best.
Thankfully, Jax was not on the moon after shooting 1.5 hrs late, only in orbit. I guess he felt bad for his Momma.
 
I was home all night testing, not on the town, and we still got a 300 this morning :twisted:
You do have to go out and have fun. The dance continues.....
Better numbers to you today!
 
~O) Here's an extra cuppa for you. :-D

Glad to hear you got a break from the dance routine, and that Jax went easy on you. Considering it was 1.5 hours later, that's a great number!
 
Good for you, going out on the town! Yes, we must live outside of BGs, nadirs and insulin!

Hope you feel better!!!
 
Getting out is fun- went with 2-legged family out to Wildwood (garden area) where they have the annual lantern festival and sampled food from China, India, Venice, Paris, and Rio De Jenero. My 3yr old Benjamen stayed close to me all evening (and Mamma got a break) without being told/asked.

Shot was about 1.5 hours late as well. And she was in the pinks- like in the afternoon...

Good to get out with those who love you... and don't mind cat updates :lol:.
 
Good evening all!

Not too much to report.
Recap of events:
AMPS 380 @ +13.5 1.6u given and fed
+4 175
+6 84 1.5oz wet FF snack given
+8 129
+11 297
PMPS 337 1.6u given and fed

Appt at vet tomorrow night which I'm not entirely sure I will make due to a late meeting. I think she will probably tell me to hold the dose although I think 1.8u may be where I should go. I think I may hold for another week to see if consistency may bring that preshot down. OR, I may pull out Blinky's list again to see if I can make a lower carb diet change.

GO GIANTS!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top