2/5 Elian 512 amps; 423 +3, 194 +4.5 Upped to 3U this am.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
Oy does my boy have me worried. But we're plugging along. Per Caryl's suggetion I upped him this morning to 3 units and will not wait as long if necesssary to up him again. I think I got confused - I waited 7 days rather than 7 cycles before upping him again. My poor baby - he just cuddled up with me all night and all morning. Then I just noticed that somebody (which means E since the others don't ever do it) peed on the dog/cat bed I have in the family room. he's so not feeling good and is trying to hide but I had to close off all of his hiding places so I can keep an eye on him. Hafta run out for a bit but will be back to test again shortly. Gonna hafta change Elian's name to Poke-E-man. (bad joke)


http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88416 yesterday
 
Re: 2/5 Elian 512 amps; 423 +3, 194 +4.5 Upped to 3U this am

It wasn't my "suggestion", I'm no expert. I read the protocol and looked at E's numbers and his dose needed to be increased. He really was hanging in the high numbers and his nadirs called for an increase. If he keeps staying high then you increase after 3 days...if he doesn't need to you will hold. There is no set rule here...this all depends on him. Come on E, start coming down and staying in the yellows at least...make your Mom happy so she starts to understand how this works, k? ohmygod_smile There is a lot to take in. Each cat IS different and responds differently. But you don't want him staying red and pink for 7 days and really he has only had two good cycles on this dose. Just keep reading the protocol when you feel confused. You WILL have that 'AHA' moment! :razz:

and test test test today and tomorrow
 
Re: 2/5 Elian 512 amps; 423 +3, 194 +4.5; 106 +6.5.

Correction - your guidance. I don't know what I would do without you and I trust you completely. With that said - he has dropped to 106 at + 6.5. I am keeping a close eye on him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top