2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/5 Atticus, AMPS 333, +3 261, +6 77

WHOA Attie - don't take lessons from KT! That much of a drop that quick is going to make you boingy boingy!

I agree, that can't feel good.

HUGS!
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, AMPS 333, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107

Looking at the other condos, it seems there really was a high dive competition, Lyresa! Crazy kitties!
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, AMPS 333, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99

so atticus is trying out for the diving competition! nice little surf going there in the last few hours, though. i hope he doesn't bounce from that fast drop.
 
105 at PMPS. *sigh* I'd hate to skip a dose again tonight, but I'm not sure what to do. I'd like to try shooting a reduced dose, but at 105 I'm not sure about even that. If he doesn't rise soon, I'm thinking about maybe skipping again and started with a reduced dose in the morning.
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105- do

can you monitor tonight? It looks like you usually do monitor for at least a few hours in the evening. Do you have high carb food on hand and plenty of test strips?
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105- do

you have to go with your gut, monica, but really, he's been holding steady since +8 - that's basically a surf. you probably would be ok to shoot it, but you have to be comfortable. most experienced people will shoot down into the 60's even.

your call.
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105- do

Julie is right, it is up to you, but Atticus has been surfing for hours and most of us will shoot a surf with no problem. Lantus is supposed to give flat curves, and it is doing its job very well here! But to keep the flat curve, you have to keep the insulin coming.

I assume you have read the Low Numbers sticky about shooting low numbers, right?
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105- do

Monica!!! What happened to your big girl pants??? You were looking so awesome in them!!!

Wish I'd been around last night/tonight to encourage you to shoot those numbers. He does not need a dose reduction tomorrow....you gotta learn to shoot low to stay low!! I know you can do it! I have faith. As long as you have all the supplies and you can be there to monitor, then you are in control.

Let us know how we can help. You are both doing awesome.
 
Re: 2/5 Atticus, +3 261, +6 77, +8 107, +10 99, PMPS 105- do

Check out Vyktor on 01/28 - you can do it next time, yes you can. The change from 105 to 101 doesn't count as dropping it was a very tiny change and you can get a bigger difference than that doing two tests back to back.

Nice day for Attie anyway dipping his toenails in the green.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top