2/5 Angel's pmps~377,+3~327,+6~289 dose ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn and Angel

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5149

Highest ps in 2 whole months! Does he need more insulin? Should I increase tonight? Anytime I think he will never come down again and start asking about an increase he will promptly go green.

It's snowing here again this morning and the snow and ice we got a week ago has not all melted yet. Don't know if I will drive or take the bus. Impossible to come home at lunch on a bus and difficult but possible when I drive. I just don't know about the street conditions yet.
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397

You must threaten in your post for Angel to hear!! @-) @-) -I would wait till tomorrow to increase the dose--You dont want to to up all nite do you?? You will be home tomorrow,yes? So you can monitor then..
I am facing the same thing here--Moonie has a hard time holding a decreased dose for very long...I try & try, but it still happens..
As you are still kind of new, you have a nice window here for dose adjustment to work--The principle going up in dose to go back down holds here.
Since snow is coming, I would do dose crease then, so you can monitor during the day.
Please wait for confirmation from dose helpers..Dont worry it will get back to Angel-- :lol: :lol: :lol: and maybe see green??
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397

angel baby! What is going on? Don't stress, your snow will soon be gone and you can roam the yard once again ..

No dosing advice here lynn, but maybe that threat of increasing dose might do the job!
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397,pmps~377,dose ???

I came so close to just increasing his dose tonight. But I was afraid I would get noodled if I didn't seek advice first so I'm asking please for some "dose helper" suggestions. I do not think this is rebound - he's staying up so high and it's just not good for him. Last recorded green was 10 cycles ago. Do some cats never get regulated? That's all I dare hope for him - to keep him around 200 and for him to just feel better. I guess I had such high expectations for those shallow curves everyone said he would have when we switched to Lantus 7 months ago, but we really haven't seen much of those. OK, sorry, end of whining.
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397,pmps~377,dose ???

We'll keep an eye on u to make sure u get experienced eyes on u tonight - the weekend would be a safe bet - but let's wait and see what the o:-) say
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397,pmps~377,dose ???

lynn, our kitties may never go OTJ, but we WILL get them regulated! I know all the frustration you are feeling, cause mocha doesn't have shallow curves either on lantus. Our kitties are just going to take more work, which will make regulation on them that much sweeter!
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397,pmps~377,dose ???

I hope you don't get as much snow as the DC area.

I think Angel may need a dosecrease, too. You've been at this does for 12 days and there hasn't been much green. I'm hoping one of the more experienced beans will be by so you can get their input.
 
Re: 2/5 Angel's amps~397,pmps~377,dose ???

I have to say that without those evening spot checks, I would have thought Angel was bouncing from some unknown mid-day greens. Like on Jan. 31. BUT since you have tested after PMPS, it looks more like Angel needs more insulin.

So go ahead and increase to 1.75. It is the weekend and test, test, test! Lets see some prettier numbers for the Angel kitty!
Good luck.
 
2/5 Angel'spmps~377,+3~327,+6~289

Yuck, not even one hundred points down in 6 hours. I guess I'm looking at increasing tomorrow am.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top